Torchlight II

Torchlight II

Combine Them All
 This topic has been pinned, so it's probably important
Bandit  [developer] May 8, 2013 @ 8:22pm
Frequently Asked Questions
Since there are quite a few mods in this pack I went through the trouble of putting this FAQ together to answer peoples more common questions.

It's my first time loading a Mod, and you are the one I chose. But now I load your mod and my savefiles are gone!
This seems like a fairly easy mistake, You simply have not made a copy of your regular savefiles and moved them into your MODSAVE folder. Go to C:\Users\username\Documents\my games\runic games\torchlight 2 and find the "save" folder and copy its contents into your "modsave" folder. There you go, savefiles ready to play with mods.

Where is my pet inventory?
This often has to do with other Inventory mods modifying the same pet files as this mod. Make sure that you are using a compatible version of inventory mods. Currently there are Bigger Inventory and BigBagMod.

Should I back up my save file before installing this modpack?
Yes, please go to the folder named C:\Users\YourUsernameHere\Documents\my games\runic games\torchlight 2\ and find the "modsave" folder. Copy the entire folder, and paste it right on top of itself to create "modsave - Copy" folder.

Will this mod bind to my save?
Not all users of this mod will bind to their savefile. Anyone who has used a custom skin or non default model for their class will likely be bound. Any custom items included in this mod will dissapear if you load into the character without CTA active. But this does not guarantee the mod will not bind. Once again for this reason it is important to backup your savefile, and move inventory to your stash before adding or removing this mod.

My potions and fish are missing, where did they go?