terpaas Jul 26, 2017 @ 1:50pm
about trusting a dude
hi guys
this is my first time posting here
i play rocket league for 3 week and i got something very rare (wheels)
i wanted to trade it with keys (games money)
you can only get the keys by buying it or trade with it... and if you bought keys you can't trade it with other people for 7 days. and in this period you can only use it by yourself
a guy came to me and offer me 10$ steam wallet for it !!!
he said if he purchased keys he can't trade with it for 1 week and he doesn't want to wait this time
but the problem is that we can't trust each other
what if he doesn't give me the code after i give him the rare wheel ?
and what if he gave the code first and i won't give him the rare wheels ?
he said if i capture the chat messages between me and him steam can ban his account if he lied
and said steam can see in-game trades so steam will know that i gave him the wheels
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
can steam know the in-game trades ?
how could steam know that he didn't give me the code ? maybe i lie and use it for another account?

and after several minutes he sent me a pic for the half of the code
i searched for the picture in the internet and didn't find it.. so he maybe a trust man
but the problem with the code is that it contains only numbers and no letters .. is it normal ?

after all this ♥♥♥♥....
should i trust him ? he has 250 hours in rocket league and there comments in his profile say ( rep)
for rocket league players want to know the wheels .. it's FGSL titanium white
sorry for the long post and bad english
< >
Showing 1-15 of 19 comments
Ogami Jul 26, 2017 @ 1:52pm 
You are trading outside the Steam trading system. Only trades in a single trade window, item vs item are protected by Steam. Everything else you are on your own.
Steam will NOT help you if the code is fake after all.