Sid Meier's Civilization V

Sid Meier's Civilization V

Napoleon at War (V5)
S-Man  [developer] Sep 25, 2017 @ 12:07pm
Suggestions
Please leave any suggestions you have on how to make the mod better, e.g. rules changes, new units, new maps, scenarios, etc. Thanks!
< >
Showing 1-15 of 25 comments
Lintuperhonen Sep 26, 2017 @ 10:57am 
As I have mentioned previously, it would be nice to have more battles involving Prussia in the NAW. I have also been thinking if it would be possible to make a mod based on NAW focusing on the wars of Frederick the Great. Currently there aren't that many unit graphics available depicting mid 18th-century units and I can't help either, as I have no experience in programming or animation.
S-Man  [developer] Nov 2, 2017 @ 8:06am 
@Lintuperhonen - appreciate all the feedback. I've finally found some time to work on these mods. Am hoping to release some new maps for all 4 of the NAW mods: the Battles of Eylau, Dennewitz, a smaller/better working Leipzig, the Peninsular War, and probably a Russo-Ottoman War map. It will take a bit of time, as building maps it quite time consuming, and playtesting the AI mods adds even more time/trouble to the mix. And, due to the basic NAW scenario design, adding any maps to the expansions requires a rebuild of the main mod. Something I would have done differently originally if I'd known how much extra work the expansions would turn out to be. Still, I'm hoping to release the new maps within the next couple of weeks.
Vorkosigan Dec 22, 2017 @ 3:50am 
Morning S-Man and congrats for a fantastic job. I have recently started to use NAW and I love it. I am currently playing the tactic battles. I would like to suggest a number of changes to the Trafalgar tactic battle that could allow the sea war top be a lot less a battle in blue grass.

- Starting positions: I would suggest you set the player starting positions a lot less close and without clear formation. Up to the player to decide how to engage.