Space Engineers

Space Engineers

Projections To Assembler
MiniKiwi Aug 2, 2019 @ 8:48pm
Allow Automation of "Send To Assembler" Through Actions and Prog Blocks (With Code)
Hey there,

I've been toying around with this for a bit today looking for a way to make this work with actions from the timer blocks or action calls from the programmable block and I've finally got it working. As a responsible developer, I don't want to rip your work off, so I'm submitting it to you as a feature enhancement that you can include.

I've only had to add two snippets of code - the main lifting work is still done by your original code, but because those methods aren't public, the only ways to access them are to either make them public, or add this stuff inside your script.

In UpdateBeforeSimulation()
// Create the actions IMyTerminalAction actionAddAll = MyAPIGateway.TerminalControls.CreateAction<IMyProjector>("SendGridToAssembler"); IMyTerminalAction actionAddMissing = MyAPIGateway.TerminalControls.CreateAction<IMyProjector>("SendMissingToAssembler"); // Name the actions actionAddAll.Name = new StringBuilder("Send All To Assembler"); actionAddMissing.Name = new StringBuilder("Send Missing To Assembler"); // Set the action text actionAddAll.Writer = IconTextAll; actionAddMissing.Writer = IconTextMissing; // Set the icons actionAddAll.Icon = $"{ModContext.ModPath}\\Textures/GUI/Icons/Actions/SendAll.dds"; actionAddMissing.Icon = $"{ModContext.ModPath}\\Textures/GUI/Icons/Actions/SendMissing.dds"; // Bind the actions actionAddAll.Action = ProjectorAction; actionAddMissing.Action = ProjectorActionB; // Add the actions to projectors MyAPIGateway.TerminalControls.AddAction<IMyProjector>( actionAddAll ); MyAPIGateway.TerminalControls.AddAction<IMyProjector>( actionAddMissing );

and two separate methods: