Tabletop Simulator

Tabletop Simulator

Lockstone Labyrinth
 This topic has been pinned, so it's probably important
DeadMage  [developer] Jul 11, 2022 @ 7:45pm
Rules F.A.Q
Forum for rules questions and discussion. Please post questions here!
< >
Showing 1-7 of 7 comments
DeadMage  [developer] Jul 11, 2022 @ 8:04pm 
Q: Can you rotate the "START" room?
A: Yes, the "START" room CAN be rotated.
Last edited by DeadMage; Jul 11, 2022 @ 8:05pm
DeadMage  [developer] Jul 11, 2022 @ 8:16pm 
Q: Can I attack other players?
A: No, players cannot attack other players.
DeadMage  [developer] Jul 11, 2022 @ 8:24pm 
Q: As a Barbarian, I charged a door, and I drew a Land Mine encounter card. Does it explode?
A: No, the Land Mine does not explode.
Barbarian's "Charge the Door" ability puts them into the room before any encounter cards are drawn. The Land Mine only explodes when a player enters the room.
Since the Land Mine appears after the Barbarian is already in the room, it does not go off.
Last edited by DeadMage; Jul 11, 2022 @ 8:24pm
DeadMage  [developer] Jul 11, 2022 @ 8:36pm 
Q: What is a "blocked" door?
A: A blocked door is any door that connects to the edge of another room that does not have a door. You cannot pass through it (unless you're a Wizard.)
DeadMage  [developer] Jul 11, 2022 @ 8:39pm 
Q:What happens when the "entrance" door doesn't have any rooms attached to it?
A: "Entrance" doors work the same as any other door. If there is no room behind them, they are considered closed, and can be opened to create another room.
DeadMage  [developer] Nov 10, 2022 @ 1:02pm 
Q: When do "Trap" cards trigger?
A: ALL encounter cards are triggered immediately when the room is opened, including trap cards. They affect the player who opened the door. Some traps will put a token in the room, which will trigger based on the rules described on that trap card.
If you're confused about this, please read the "opening doors" section in the rulebook thoroughly!
DeadMage  [developer] Nov 10, 2022 @ 1:03pm 
Q: When I use "Magic Top", does it count as entering the room?
A: Yes, both players count as entering a new room. Any effect that triggers when a player enters the room will be triggered immediately.
< >
Showing 1-7 of 7 comments
Per page: 1530 50