Arma 3
AV-8B Harrier 2
Il Duce Jan 12, 2018 @ 7:54pm
'VTOL' Control off.
(First of, im a VTOL/Heli pilot.) So i knowing the VTOL Controls. I Decided to land to see what would be required etc to go down slow and as soon as i hit the group my plane go FULL Throttle and Vector decrease was straight foward. Im not sure if anybody had this, if you do please confirm(Incase I did something wrong) I HAD MANUAL CONTROL ON.
< >
Showing 1-9 of 9 comments
Il Duce Jan 12, 2018 @ 8:01pm 
* -Edit- I found that the Vtol Control doesnt work on the group only in the Air - *
Tungsten Jan 14, 2018 @ 10:49am 
How to VTOL anyway?
Can't seem to be able to get the nozzle further down than 45 deg.
Il Duce Jan 15, 2018 @ 2:21pm 
Originally posted by Tungsten:
How to VTOL anyway?
Can't seem to be able to get the nozzle further down than 45 deg.
Disable Auto Vector - Then use Scroll Wheel + ctrl to raise/lower vector. It takes a while to know how much power you need to land perfectly. You can find it in the field manual also.
smuttoN Jan 20, 2018 @ 7:44pm 
I'm also having this problem. It seems one cannot take off VTOL without first gaining horizontal speed, and then manually configuring VTOL to ascend vertically.

Basically, it seems it won't let you engage VTOL at all unless you're going a certain speed on the ground.
Il Duce Jan 21, 2018 @ 10:00am 
Originally posted by smuttoN:
I'm also having this problem. It seems one cannot take off VTOL without first gaining horizontal speed, and then manually configuring VTOL to ascend vertically.

Basically, it seems it won't let you engage VTOL at all unless you're going a certain speed on the ground.

i figures out that they use a short take off to savefuel but land as a vtol. Go watchsome videos.
asm987 Jan 21, 2018 @ 8:53pm 
It does have VTO capability. It just prevents you do that when your plane is armed. If you don't have anything on your plane's loadout, it'll VTO just fine.