Install Steam
login
|
language
简体中文 (Simplified Chinese)
繁體中文 (Traditional Chinese)
日本語 (Japanese)
한국어 (Korean)
ไทย (Thai)
Български (Bulgarian)
Čeština (Czech)
Dansk (Danish)
Deutsch (German)
Español - España (Spanish - Spain)
Español - Latinoamérica (Spanish - Latin America)
Ελληνικά (Greek)
Français (French)
Italiano (Italian)
Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian)
Magyar (Hungarian)
Nederlands (Dutch)
Norsk (Norwegian)
Polski (Polish)
Português (Portuguese - Portugal)
Português - Brasil (Portuguese - Brazil)
Română (Romanian)
Русский (Russian)
Suomi (Finnish)
Svenska (Swedish)
Türkçe (Turkish)
Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)
Українська (Ukrainian)
Report a translation problem
I would of course give you full credit and link back to here :)
I've been gathering everything you have uploaded separately into the same table, also copied the rules to the notebook in-game. Would you like to have this?
So, in the Arms Dealer's case (or whichever ally is adjacent to her) you just count connected tiles, no need to worry about straight lines. Count through connected tile edges, and blank spots (where there are no tiles) don't count. It doesnt have to be straight as it could be accouinting for lobbing artillery, seeking ammo, all kinds of crazy stuff. In the Archers case (from Men of Midgard), they can do the same thing and are effectively using a volley of arrows. We had those two in combination once, and that was nasty.
Okay, as for the Sniper, none of those quite work. Straight lines need to go straight in the directions of the tile edges. You don't need to draw a line, jut connect tiles in a straight line. It will be blocked by empty spaces and walls from tunnel tiles, but that's it. Here's a pic: http://i.imgur.com/Bs4PhwP.png
http://imgur.com/lBrGzPE
The Arms Dealer clearly can shoot the Enforcer since he's 2 hexes directly away, but due to the awkward distance between the Contract Enforcer and the Enforcer, is he still able to take a +2 hex ranged shot?
Thanks again.
So we're all clear that a sniper (for example) can shoot at a distanced unit, but here are 2 screenshots regarding legitimacy for the 'angles'.
1. Is this shot legitimate, even though it's not 'straight' with the hexes: http://imgur.com/jj1hBjw
2. If it is, then what about this?
http://imgur.com/JTcyyCz
3. Lastly from this example, is this legitimate?
http://imgur.com/34LhB0W
Cheers, as always.
https://www.etsy.com/shop/IllGottenGames
Okay, very good question on the Obelisk. So, first, as you now know, a 6 doesn't mean an auto-tie (although an enemy will have to have more than one ODD sie to be able to defeat it). Normally, yeah, you could only deploy it into a tile adjacent to your base tile, and while you could bottle-neck with the right map build (especially if you have a Water tile there... yuck), it's types include "Demon" which means it can be summoned using the Unholy Vessels or Dark Priest's abilities, which, combined with the Cultists, can really proliferate your Demon pieces out into the map.
Alright, as for Tunnel tiles (Caves, Complex, and Dungeons), yes, unless the tunnels line up with your line of sight or adjacency, the walls will interrupt both. That can be a drag for the Arcanist (in the main set).
Pretty much the only two things I have left on the quesiton table are the 2nd and 4th questions I had (I made the mistake of saying I had 3 questions in the beginning, but had a 4th question at the last second). The 2nd question was on the Demonic Obelisk unit, specifically, and the 4th question was about line-of-sight being taken into account with assist-bonuses in tunnel-environments like dungeons. Thanks for dedicating time to answering all these concerns, once again!
Okay, first off, 6s don;t mean the whole test is tied, just the 6s. If you have a 6 red and the opponent has a 6 blue, then you go down to the next highest dice (as long as there are more) to determine winner. If one side can't match a red die with a blue die, they've been defeated. As such, because you roll red and blue simultaneously, both units can ptentially kill one another in the same test.
As for the factions, yeah, haha... i know t looks crazy, but in our play tests, all of the sets are currently on-par (aside from a couple which haven't been tested extensively). It's all a work in progeress, so those factions could still change (though we haven't had to change any of the sets uploaded here in the workshops yet)
4. Line of sight and adjacent: Do they conflict with one another in terms of assist bonus? This is regarding a character in an enclosed dungeon environment.
Thanks for responding all of the community's questions. It's very appreciated.
2. On the Thralls of the Formless One's Demonic Obelisk unit, which has a very interesting unit sheet. It has 6 kicker defenses all across and can't even move. What puzzled was simply this: How can one deploy this unit without causing a paradox in the game? If you spawn it, and it can't move, then what's stopping a player from essentially bottle-necking their own base with 2 demonic obelisks? Is there another way to spawn the demonic alter? It's not a summon-based unit, so you definitely pull it out of reserves. What's the deal with it, exactly?
Attacker's unit has: 2 / 2 (1 re-roll)
Defender's unit has 1/ 2 (2 re-roll)
Results were:
Attacker's unit rolled 4 + 1 / 3 + 6, and then re-rolled attack for 3. Final: 4 / 6
Defender's unit rolled 2 + 6 / 1 + 1, and then re-rolled defenses twice for 2 and 4 respectively. Final: 6 / 4
Thanks for answering the questions. We just had a 3 player-game prior to reading your responses, and it was great fun. We actually did the basic rules of map-generation and found it to be a bit-lopsided, but your clarification on map-generation for multiplayer will definitely make the next multiplayer games more balanced in terms of map-shape. Also, thank you for clarifying kickers--we actually pieced it together and it matched your explanation completely.
I have 3 more things to ask about:
Thanks for the questions, and feel free to ask anytime. Happy to hear you're enjoying the game!
Yeah, kickers can be tricky to grasp at first. Basically, in your example, you would roll 3 red OFF dice, 3 blue DEF dice, and the (5) is an extra, automatic 5 result that goes to your DEF. Sometimes we mark kickers by putting another die down with the dice it applies to(usually white to differentiate it). Just keep in mind that it can't be re-rolled.
1. I'm puzzled about the 'kicker' rule. So if the melee stats are 3 / 3 (5), how's it played? I understand that this unit would roll 3 red dice and 3 blue dice, but where does the kicker come in, exactly? Is 1 blue die rolled beforehand to determine whether the kicker applies? And if it applies, what does this mean exactly? I just need a bit more clarification on kickers, since the .pdf rules only briefly touch on this aspect of the game. Forgive me if I totally missed something.
2. The game is designed for 2 players, but it's said that there can be more. Is it safe to say that everything just expands accordingly? 30 ground tiles for 3 players, 40 for 4, etc. Is the game able to be broken up into teams (2v2 4 players, 3v3 6 players, etc.)? If so, would that allow players teamed up to be able to hop over each other or assist one another in combat? I'd love to know, since that would make for some pretty dynamic matches.
Thanks in advance~
2. The line just needs to be drawn straight through the hexes to the tile, the models just have to be in the tiles.
3. Neither friends nor enemies block line of sight (it's assumed that a given tile could represent a very large expanse of terrain). The thing that does block the straight line is missing tiles. You have to be able to count the line through terrain tiles.
4. Has to be a straight line, and if you would hit a wall in a tunnel tile (Complex, Dungeon, or Cave) the shot is blocked. Essentially, the only tunnel tiles you can shoot through are the 2-way versions (provided they're aligned in the right way).
5. Bases can't be targetted as they count as "Base Tiles," not "Units." The verbage on the Sniper's power refers to using it on an enemy unit.
I did come up with a few more questions regarding line of sight for extended ranged attacks (specifically, the sniper).
1. Does the sniper's line of sight originate from the center of his hex, or any point on it?
2. For the purposes of hitting a target or blocker, does the line need to come into contact with the figure itself, or are characters assumed to be taking up the entire hex?
3. Do friendly units block line of sight?
4. If attempting to fire through a dungeon tile, and I can draw a straight line through 2 sides of the hex that have hallways but are NOT parallel, can I make the shot?
5. Given line of sight, can a sniper's kill shot take out an enemy base?