STEAM GROUP
id Software id
STEAM GROUP
id Software id
153
IN-GAME
827
ONLINE
Founded
August 7, 2007
Location
United States 
ABOUT id Software

One nasty thing about real life... No HUD

In conjunction with his self-professed affinity for sharing source code, John Carmack has open-sourced all of the major id Software engines under the GPL license. Historically, the source code for each engine has been released once the code base is 5 years old.- THX Mr.Carmack!

id Software[www.idsoftware.com]
POPULAR DISCUSSIONS
VIEW ALL (10)
RECENT ANNOUNCEMENTS
Rage for only $14.99 today
QuakeCon 2011 Registration
VIEW ALL (17)
STEAM CURATOR
id Software reviews
"Do you know id?"
Here are a few recent reviews by id Software
< >
5 Comments
KValda Aug 25, 2018 @ 1:30am 
Hi the wall isn't live:squirtyay:
karacho Dec 7, 2013 @ 10:16am 
To celebrate 20 years of doom we will be mixing the old with the new, so Alien Vendetta - a flawless megawad imo and HR2 (made to add onto the 32 AV maps) with Term's class mod Samsara. I have e-mailed John Romero and the last I heard was "I'll try to do this." So hopefully he shows but if not please enjoy all the same.

Version required: Zandronum 1.2

IWAD: doom2.wad
WADs: Alien Vendetta, map 20 fix, Hell Revealed 2 (Supplemental), Samsara v0.31 beta

What day: Saturday, December 7th, 2013

What time: 19:00 UTC

Times
Central Europe: 20:00
United Kingdom: 19:00
Russia / Moscow: 23:00

Eastern Time: 3:00 PM
Central Time (US): 2:00 PM
Mountain Time: 1:00 PM
Pacific Time: 12:00 PM

Where: Vicious Pariah's servers
KutarFOX Aug 8, 2012 @ 11:07am 
QuakeCon 2012 - John Carmack Keynote
http://youtu.be/wt-iVFxgFWk
KutarFOX Aug 4, 2012 @ 11:28am 
Release date of DOOM 3 BFG Edition is getting closer!
Get prepared for a journey to Hell once again.
October 16, 2012 - NA
October 19, 2012 - EUR
Bert May 31, 2012 @ 9:45pm 
Searching for new central european partner / team in QL UT WSW. Im a solid and quite experienced Mid/High teamsupporter (tdm/ca/ctf) with a lack of duel experience and item timing.
VIEW ALL (3,252)
GROUP MEMBERS
Group Player of the Week:
Administrators
153
IN-GAME
827
ONLINE
65 IN CHAT
Enter chat room
Founded
August 7, 2007
Location
United States