Sid Meier's Civilization V

Sid Meier's Civilization V

Create and Discover New Worlds
Maps, Scenarios, Interface, and so much more. Explore the modding world of Civ V, and when you’re ready, download the SDK to create and upload your own.
Any modding ideas
I'm looking for some new ideas just toss them at me
< >
Showing 1-15 of 21 comments
I tried to do this myself, but it turns out I'm not very good at it. The idea I had was a civ led by Richard Nixon’s head.

Because Futuramas Earth is technically a Democracy, and Nixon's head is a very corrupt leader, I figured this civ should get bonuses to their spys and delegates.

I'm not sure about special units, but I do have some ideas for special buildings. Such as Mom's Friendly Robot Company. It replaces the factory, it does everything the factory does but better, but in addition to 1 coal, it also needs 1 oil. Or Planet Express. It Replaces the Caravansary or the Harbor, Land and sea trade routes originating from this city have a 100% increase in range and produce an additional 2 Gold when connecting to another civilization.

all of this is assuming that you watch futurama soooo... yeah

what do you think?
Archon Feb 12, 2017 @ 6:19am 
Mandalorian Civilization. Brotherhood of steel civilization.
Brotherhood of steel civilization already is a thing... Mandalorian Civilization sound cool though
Archon Feb 12, 2017 @ 9:34pm 
Originally posted by Little Nash Rambler:
Brotherhood of steel civilization already is a thing...
need a maxon brotherhood. current one is broken too.
fair enough... i like the sabine pic btw
Dirtmonkey 78 Feb 13, 2017 @ 4:46am 
@Little Nash Rambler Civilizations aren't really my thing but I am working on an empire civilization headed by palpatine, so when I'm finished that I can start on a mandalore civ headed by Sabine
Archon Feb 13, 2017 @ 9:00am 
Originally posted by Dirtmonkey: