Team Fortress 2

Team Fortress 2

¿Tienes lo que hace falta?
Crea y envía nuevos artículos (como sombreros, armas, insignias, botas y mucho más) para su consideración a ser incorporados dentro del juego. Haz clic aquí para saber más.
polysketch 1 11 DIC 2012 a las 0:19
Publishing ERROR - totally stucked
Hello guys,

My first item has been compiled with ItemTest, everything works brilliantly in my testroom. I haven't created any other item with this same name either. Also checked workshop and it also doesn't have such item with the same name from other creators...

....however publish my item online leads to this error: "failed to publish file! check to see if you have another item that has the same name!"

I've followed tutorial here: https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Itemtest and I am not a newbie in 3d modeling world either.

Additional things I tried already:
1) "Import.." Beta publishing option. Specifying everything and as soon as hitting a "Preview" button - ends up with windows message that hl2.exe is not responding no more, and it crashes.

2) locating every single file containing my item name in Steam directory on my HDD, deleting it, then importing it one more time. Same error message about another item having the same name.

3) Installed fresh copy of TF2 on another computer and tried to import - same error again.

4) Created new item with ItemTest and named it totally differently during the process.. Item works fine in my testroom, but as soon as I try to publish it - same error again.

5) Disabled Steam Cloud synchronization for TF2

6) Manually deleted everything from E:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\userdata\*number*\

7) Verified Integrity of Game Cache, Defragmented Cache files

8) Messaged support, but it is already 72 hours and still no answer. No idea how long does it take here usually? Additionally - emailed Robin Walker through TF2 staff contacts form.