Tabletop Simulator

Tabletop Simulator

Killer7: The Board Game
Scratch Jun 11, 2022 @ 8:41pm
Various Rules Questions
Hello, I'm looking for answers regarding a few rules questions, posited separately below:

1. When summoning a harmans room using the "pay 5 blood to summon a harmans room" tile, does the harmans room move from an existing location, or is a new one spawned in? In either case, does it need to follow the normal placement rules for a harmans room during set-up? If so, does tile not work if there is no possible adjacent space?

2. During the final battles, it is assumed that turns are shortened down to only moving and attacking, but how exactly does it work? Can Killers attack only once on their turns, or as many times as they want until they miss?

3. Can the Target gain income and use death cards/heavens smiles during the final battle? We assumed no to both, but it isn't clear.

4. Is there anything stopping harmans rooms from all being placed at the far end of a dungeon and ruining the killers days?

5. Do you lose odd-engravings when you open the odd-intentation? And do you need all odd-indentations or just one?

6. When it says "a C item must guard an A or B item", does that mean only one tile behind it with the item, or an area that includes the item?

7. It's our understanding that C items "cover" a tile and prevent entering it, but does Terrain go between or on tiles? What kind of action is it to remove terrain features?

8. Do you have to unlock a room as part of entering it, or can you unlock it without entering?

9. Can you pick up items while Smiles are still present in the room? What about unlocking adjacent C items?
< >
Showing 1-2 of 2 comments
Adi  [developer] Jun 11, 2022 @ 10:14pm 
Thank you for these questions!!

1. You spawn a new one in and it follows loose rules. It basically just has to be connected to only 1 room, so you can't just make a shortcut.

2. THIS! I never thought of this (somehow), thank you!
Basically, the Killers get 1 shot. If they hit, they roll again. If they miss, then their combat ends.

3. I guess you could gain income. This question is great too-- but no, you can't use either during the final battle.

4. Nope.
Just if you have a player making the dungeon into a snake with only one path... maybe don't do that please.
Actually i'm adding a rule that states you can't do that.
Problem solved!

5. Just one! You get to pick which one.
And really it's up to you for immersion, but baseline you keep it.

6. It means that you place it on top of an a/b item to gate off, rendering it inaccessible to players.

7. Terrain goes in between tiles!
You just spend a move action, I'll be adding this to the rulebook! Good thinking.

8. I assume this means terrain. In which case, you don't have to enter it.
In any other case, i'm sorry I don't know what this is referring to.

9. You can't because you'd be in combat! Any time you're in a room with a Smile you're in combat unless stated otherwise.
So no, you can't just grab the item and run.

Thanks for these questions!! If you have any follow ups just gimme a shout! :TIM02:
Scratch Jun 11, 2022 @ 10:46pm 
Thank you so much for answering our questions out of the blue. Keep making awesome games!
< >
Showing 1-2 of 2 comments
Per page: 1530 50