Root
Parmaham Aug 3, 2022 @ 9:21am
Rules questions
I have played the real version of this game a couple of times and I have a few questions:

1. Can the alliance revolt when they don't have enough warriors? For example if you dont have any warriors just a base.
2. Can Marquise the cat recruit when they don't have enough warriors to place them at all locations with a recruter? Example only 3 warriors left but 4 recruters.
3. Can the Alliance place a sympathy token at the Keep?
4. If you are playing as the eyrie and you need to place 5 soldiers and one of those needs to be placed on a mouse clearing which you dont have, the can you still place the other 4 before you fall into turmoil?
5. Do the other factions have to pay the Alliance when they recruite a warrior on a sympathetic clearing? Or just when moving towards it?

Please let me know if you know these rules.:VBOY:
< >
Showing 1-5 of 5 comments
Niente Aug 3, 2022 @ 9:49am 
1. yes
2. yes
3. no, keep token prevents any non-cat piece (building, token, warrior) to place into that clearing, only moving into the clearing is allowed
4. yes, in fact you must perform all possible actions before turmoil, not optional
5. only moving onto or removing sympathy token cause outrage
Sakarov Aug 3, 2022 @ 12:18pm 
Niente is right except on the following :

Originally posted by Niente:
in fact you must perform all possible actions before turmoil, not optional

That's how the digital adaptation does it but technically that's against the rules of the board game. In a given column you can chose the order in which you resolve the cards and nothing is stopping you from starting with the card that will trigger turmoil.
Parmaham Aug 3, 2022 @ 12:22pm 
Originally posted by Niente:
1. yes
2. yes
3. no, keep token prevents any non-cat piece (building, token, warrior) to place into that clearing, only moving into the clearing is allowed
4. yes, in fact you must perform all possible actions before turmoil, not optional
5. only moving onto or removing sympathy token cause outrage
Jo thanks man
Parmaham Aug 3, 2022 @ 12:23pm 
Originally posted by Sakarov:
Niente is right except on the following :

Originally posted by Niente:
in fact you must perform all possible actions before turmoil, not optional

That's how the digital adaptation does it but technically that's against the rules of the board game. In a given column you can chose the order in which you resolve the cards and nothing is stopping you from starting with the card that will trigger turmoil.
Ah I see. Thank you as well!
Niente Aug 4, 2022 @ 3:15am 
Originally posted by Sakarov:
Niente is right except on the following :

Originally posted by Niente:
in fact you must perform all possible actions before turmoil, not optional

That's how the digital adaptation does it but technically that's against the rules of the board game. In a given column you can chose the order in which you resolve the cards and nothing is stopping you from starting with the card that will trigger turmoil.

I think you are right, thanks for the correction
< >
Showing 1-5 of 5 comments
Per page: 1530 50

Date Posted: Aug 3, 2022 @ 9:21am
Posts: 5