Install Steam
login
|
language
简体中文 (Simplified Chinese)
繁體中文 (Traditional Chinese)
日本語 (Japanese)
한국어 (Korean)
ไทย (Thai)
Български (Bulgarian)
Čeština (Czech)
Dansk (Danish)
Deutsch (German)
Español - España (Spanish - Spain)
Español - Latinoamérica (Spanish - Latin America)
Ελληνικά (Greek)
Français (French)
Italiano (Italian)
Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian)
Magyar (Hungarian)
Nederlands (Dutch)
Norsk (Norwegian)
Polski (Polish)
Português (Portuguese - Portugal)
Português - Brasil (Portuguese - Brazil)
Română (Romanian)
Русский (Russian)
Suomi (Finnish)
Svenska (Swedish)
Türkçe (Turkish)
Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)
Українська (Ukrainian)
Report a translation problem
"It's playable, but he'd have to have reduced his own production. Negative red border 'stuff' can be ignored, but negative red border 'production' must ALWAYS be paid from somewhere. The red means any player, not any OTHER player and so if the only source to remove from is him, then it is removed from him. "
(https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1993518/removing-production-cards)
Thought that the rulebook had made it clear so I've actually looked it up and there it is. Page 9.
Article 2, 2nd paragraph. "Resources or production with a red frame means that you CAN affect any player you choose (even yourself)."
Keyword CAN. Followed by the line
"Resources or production without red frames always affect yourself and must be performed."
Correct me if I'm wrong but can means affirmative by choice, not mandatory like the word "must" used in the follow-up sentence above. And the link given are just player interpreted rules that aren't confirmed by the creator, unless I'm missing something obvious, right?
"Removing resources optional
Effects that remove your own resources are mandatory, while effects that remove resources from any player (marked by a red border around the resource icon) are voluntary and may be performed in full, in part or not at all. Only one player or card may be targeted at a time with the effects of a card. Removing production is always mandatory."
My bad, disregard what I said then :)
Red border on icons
When an icon has a red border, it means that it
targets any player (you or an opponent).
A card that removes red-borded resources, may
remove those resources from any one player (this effect may
also be performed partly, or not at all).
A card effect that reduces production of a redbordered
resource must be performed, so if your opponent
doesn’t have that production, then you must lower your own
production or not play the card at all.
A card with a red-bordered tile icon targets any or
all players’ tiles.
A card with a red-bordered tag icon targets all cards
with that icon, whether they belong to you or another player.