Magic Duels

Magic Duels

View Stats:
Cultivator's Caravan: tap ability
How come I cannot use this ability the turn it enters the battlefield?
It's not a creature at that time is it?
< >
Showing 1-10 of 10 comments
Tie Sep 29, 2016 @ 8:07pm 
i have been using it just fine, played it, tapped it same turn to play a 1 mana card i did not have the color land from yet. what did you want to do with the mana/were there other effects in play?
BoompaBlubbah Sep 29, 2016 @ 8:15pm 
Weird, well I actually was just testing and didn't want to do anything with the mana.
I just wanted to tap it because I could, but then I couldn't. It also had the summoning sickness animation over it?
pjfeigel Sep 29, 2016 @ 8:54pm 
The game shows Vehicles, that you have not controlled since the beginning of your most recent turn, to have the same animation as Creatures, even though the Vehicles aren't Creatures... until Crewed.

As a side effect, it seems this prevents you from being able to manually activate the Caravan's {T} Mana ability. However, when you are selecting Mana sources to pay a cost (ie. Cast a Spell, Activate an ability, etc.) the Caravan can be highlighted and its ability will automatically be used for Mana.
BoompaBlubbah Sep 30, 2016 @ 9:00pm 
Ok, well not a big issue then. Nevertheless, this card is not working as it should.
Tie Oct 6, 2016 @ 11:48pm 
i decided to try it in a game where i had the caravan on the field, and you are indeed correct. this bug needs fixing,
becouse i like randomly tapping my land and mana artifacts when my oponent is doing stuff in his turn just to scare him...

(In response. i tap this plains and do nothing with its mana.)
Guard1an4 Oct 10, 2016 @ 6:09am 
Actually, this card is working as it should.
Here is a link to the gatherer page for the card with the rulings for it:
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=417776

I hope this helps clairfy that this isn't a bug.
Tie Oct 10, 2016 @ 10:07am 
the rulings do not say anything about what OP said was the bug..

When you cast the artifact it does not have summoning sickness as it is not a creature, (as the rulings say)
but you are unable to use it's activated ability unlike what the rulings say. the rulings say you are allowed to use it.

you can still use it by casting a spell and selecting the artifact as source. but not by zooming in and clicking the arrow (as the arrow is missing)
so it is not realy a problem for most things unless somone would have a card with "destroy target/all UNTAPPED artifact/permanent" as it doesn't allow you to tap it for its mana ability without using the mana.
pjfeigel Oct 10, 2016 @ 11:19am 
Guard1an4 Oct 11, 2016 @ 6:48am 
I thought he was saying that using it for mana was the but if it wasn't a creature.
iUnkn0wnz Oct 11, 2016 @ 7:46am 
LIVE NOW ON MAGIC DUELS LOOKING FOR FRIENDLY FUN FRIENDS TO PLAY WITH AS NEW, MY STEAM NAME Unkn0wnsourc3zz
< >
Showing 1-10 of 10 comments
Per page: 1530 50

Date Posted: Sep 29, 2016 @ 7:58pm
Posts: 10