Install Steam
login
|
language
简体中文 (Simplified Chinese)
繁體中文 (Traditional Chinese)
日本語 (Japanese)
한국어 (Korean)
ไทย (Thai)
Български (Bulgarian)
Čeština (Czech)
Dansk (Danish)
Deutsch (German)
Español - España (Spanish - Spain)
Español - Latinoamérica (Spanish - Latin America)
Ελληνικά (Greek)
Français (French)
Italiano (Italian)
Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesian)
Magyar (Hungarian)
Nederlands (Dutch)
Norsk (Norwegian)
Polski (Polish)
Português (Portuguese - Portugal)
Português - Brasil (Portuguese - Brazil)
Română (Romanian)
Русский (Russian)
Suomi (Finnish)
Svenska (Swedish)
Türkçe (Turkish)
Tiếng Việt (Vietnamese)
Українська (Ukrainian)
Report a translation problem
Sorceries are only alllowed to be cast when nothing else is being casted at that time, and only during your main phase. I hope that makes sense.
Whenever you cast a Spell, you move it from the zone it's in (usually your Hand) and put it on the Stack.
- If the Spell has an X in the Mana Cost, you'd announce what the X is.
- If the Spell has optional Alternative or Additional Costs, you announce whether you are going to use them.
- If the Spell targets, you announce the target(s).
- You determine the Total Cost.
- You pay the Cost.
After the Cost is paid, the Spell becomes "cast" and you will (most likely) regain priority.- Having nothing more to do, you pass priority to your opponent.
- Then, your opponent they can respond to the Spell. Assuming they don't respond to your Spell and passes.
Now, all Players have passed priority in succession, and the top Object on the Stack (your Spell) resolves.
Instants and cards with Flash can be cast anytime your have priority.
Artifacts, Creatures, Enchantments, Planeswalkers, Sorcerys can be cast in your Main Phase, while the Stack is empty and you have priority.
However, sometimes a Sorcery can be cast as though it had Flash (ie. Quicken), or they can be cast during the resolution of another Spell/Ability (ie. Brain in the Jar).
No.
The Stack is where Spells and non-mana Activated/Triggered abilities exist before they resolve.
Once a Creature spell resolves, it's put onto the Battlefield.
Once an Instant/Sorcery spell resolves, you carry out its instructions and put it into the Graveyard.
But, doesn't a creature with summoning sickness count as 'unresolved'? Which means that card won't resolve until your next turn?
A muffin always trumps a bun.
It means you did not control the Creature since the beginning of your most recent turn,
However.. just so you know.. Magic Duels doesn't comply with the rules of magic when it comes to how priority passes between players.
Once you have drawn your card in the draw phase and enter your 1st main phase you have priority and your opponent can't cast any instants or activate any abilities until you pass priority which will happen when you throw a spell, trigger an ability or skip your main phase to enter the combat phase of your turn. This is how magic is according to the official rules.
I am simply mentioning it so that once you start playing more serious games on MTGO or in real life it can be a good idea to check up on these rules.
I hope you have fun with magic. Best card game ever made.
Yea, I went to a Magic event where I live and a guy taught me how to play and I got a free starter pack. But ofcourse, he didn't have time to teach me about every aspect in depth. He recommended I try out Magic Duels. It's not the same at all though, actually having the cards in your hand feels so much better.