Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel

Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel

Vis statistikker:
GurenDT 15. feb. 2022 kl. 10:53
Trap Trick ruling?
after activating Trap Trick they can only activate 1 trap right? but I see opponent's can use trap card more than 1 after that?
example situation:
my opponent set 4 S/T card, in my turn they activate trap trick to banish and set bottomless, I summon sheou then they activate torrential tribute, I negate with sheou and summon house. if I read the card's effect right, they should not be able to use trap card any more right? but they can still use bottomless to destroy and banish house.

does the Trap Trick card effect mean 'trap' as is in the card name like "bottomless 'TRAP' hole" or something?
< >
Viser 1-5 af 5 kommentarer
JuataLinuxGamer 15. feb. 2022 kl. 10:59 
You can only activate one Trap Card only after Trap Trick resolves. You can use all the trap cards you want in the chain you activate Trap Trick, because they're activated before Trap Trick's resolution.

RTFM, pages 44 to 48.
https://img.yugioh-card.com/en/rulebook/SD_RuleBook_EN_10.pdf
Sidst redigeret af JuataLinuxGamer; 15. feb. 2022 kl. 11:02
MancakeBR 15. feb. 2022 kl. 10:59 
The way Trap Trick works regarding to be able to activate multiple traps is, they can activate Trap Trick, respond with another trap and still be able to activate the trap card they set.
GurenDT 15. feb. 2022 kl. 11:13 
Oprindeligt skrevet af dottoromar:
You can only activate one Trap Card only after Trap Trick resolves. You can use all the trap cards you want in the chain you activate Trap Trick, because they're activated before Trap Trick's resolution.

RTFM, pages 44 to 48.
https://img.yugioh-card.com/en/rulebook/SD_RuleBook_EN_10.pdf


Oprindeligt skrevet af WM1Pyro:
The way Trap Trick works regarding to be able to activate multiple traps is, they can activate Trap Trick, respond with another trap and still be able to activate the trap card they set.

the trap trick is already resolved in my situation.
so after trap trick resolved (chain ended), I summon sheou, torrent activated (chain 1) then sheou activated (chain 2) and resolved.
then, after that chain ended, house dragonmaid summoned and they activated bottomless (chain 1)

trap trick, torrential and bottomless activated on different chain. that's why I'm confused about it :(
76561199236838582 15. feb. 2022 kl. 11:16 
Since the activation of Torrential was negated by Sheou, it doesn't count towards Trap Trick and they can activate another trap afterwards.
GurenDT 15. feb. 2022 kl. 11:24 
Oprindeligt skrevet af passepied:
Since the activation of Torrential was negated by Sheou, it doesn't count towards Trap Trick and they can activate another trap afterwards.

AAH! so negated trap doesn't count for trap trick, I see, I understand it now.

I've been pondering about this for awhile, thanks for answering guys
< >
Viser 1-5 af 5 kommentarer
Per side: 1530 50

Dato opslået: 15. feb. 2022 kl. 10:53
Indlæg: 5