This game is now available on Steam!

Thanks for your help in getting this game selected for distribution via Steam. More information including a link to the Steam store page can be found below.

Interstellar Marines
ZPS.Bozar  [developer] Mar 15, 2013 @ 8:10am
Hello Community
My name is Carsten and I am the new Community Manager(CM) & PR Manager for Interstellar Marines. Before I start introducing myself I like to say that I am proud of being part of such an ambitious Danish project, that Interstellar Marines is and I would like to thank the guys from Zero point Software for this opportunity.

So who am I, what is my gaming experience and what are my ambitions for the (already) awesome community that Interstellar Marines has.

I have always been a fan of PC 1st person multiplayer shooters. My first Multiplayer game was Counter-strike that I think was fun and competitive. But I first really fell in love with the 1st person multiplayer shooter when I started playing Battlefield 2. I enjoyed it so much that I started playing the game competitively and ended playing for some of the top teams in Europe and got on the Danish national team that was also in the top of Europe. I also loved the Aliens franchise and used to play in total darkness and turn the volume to the max on my dads Surround sound system. I actually own a Ps3 that I enjoy playing 3rd person games and sports games on, but my heart lies with PC gaming.

The first time I heard about Zero point Software and Interstellar Marines was through Kickstarter. I was so impressed by what I saw and instantly pledge whatever money I could spare at the time to support ZPS. At the time I was CM at 2Dawn Games who developed the game Ravaged. But I could not help wanting to share my ideas and try help promote the Marines Kickstarter campaign. So I contacted Kim & Mikael and went to their office for a short visit. We got along very well and they liked my ideas.