The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Find the best mods for your game
Finding and installing your favorite mods is easier than ever before. Mod-makers also enjoy a streamlined process for uploading mods directly to Steam. Click here to learn how.
katy.schildt Aug 13, 2016 @ 11:32am
Need Help Editing Characters in Helgen intro
Hey Everyone, I am new to modding and i started because i want to make a Game of Thrones version of Skyrim. I know this may be advanced for a beginner but i feel starting the beginning the right way is crucial to the story line and im being OCD about it. I know editing the intro can be done because ive seen someone do it with the guards prisoners and ulfric but i havent been able to find any resources remotely close other than deleting the intro altogether. P.s. im not concerned with dialogue at this point.

In the beginning when youre ready for the chopping block one man gets beheaded, i really want to at least be able to change that person to be ned stark and then change uflric to be robb and the guards gold cloaks, there after uflric being robb will then start the game as king of the north.

Also when you escape Helgen and go to riverwood i really want to change Gerdur to Catelynn Stark and the hubby (forgot his name off hand) to the blackfish of riverrun but i dont know how to edit existing npcs? ive only seen how to create new ones

Any advice, links videos or suggestions is greatly appreciated
< >
Showing 1-3 of 3 comments
UnoriginalDude Aug 13, 2016 @ 12:50pm 
Yes its possable to get rid of the intro ( Reason i know is because of a mod that allows me to begin out side of it.) But the rest sort of seems to be a weirdly useless mod that doesnt really fit into skyrim even if you remade a whole area.
katy.schildt Aug 13, 2016 @ 3:15pm