Ljonglosoli Apr 26, 2017 @ 7:39am
Help upgrade my PC!
So I've had my PC for about 3 years now and had a friend help build it - though some of my parts were second hand from his PC and I've been looking into upgrading it but I'm not sure what to do next! Here's what I have at the moment:

Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
CPU: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965 Processor 3.40 Ghz
8GB RAM
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 64-bit

If you need to know anything else let me know and I'll do my best! I'm basically completely new at this so any advice is appreciated!
< >
Showing 1-15 of 15 comments
bigbenisdaman Apr 26, 2017 @ 8:22am 
Get a new gpu first, depending on how much you wanna spend but I wouldnt go any lower than the 1050ti.

Then cpu/motherboard/ram when you can.
what is your budget?
if you are on the low side, do what bigben suggested: buy an nvidia gtx 1050ti.
additionally, buy a quality 500-620W psu like seasonic S12II bronze or M12II bronze or seasonic G.

if you have a good budget, consider amd ryzen-based parts for gaming and non-gaming needs.
for pure gaming, intel core i5 7th gen.
for dedicated gpu, choose from gtx 1060 (affordable), or more expensive 1070, 1080ti or amd gpu equivalent.
Sun's Delusion Apr 26, 2017 @ 11:35pm 
just need new video card like rx 460/560 4gb or gtx 1050 ti
FreezIn Apr 27, 2017 @ 6:34am 
I'm pretty sure that processor will bottleneck any GPU you put in it

Nevermind it might be a pretty good pair
Last edited by FreezIn; Apr 27, 2017 @ 6:37am
🦜Cloud Boy🦜 Apr 27, 2017 @ 7:36am 
Originally posted by FreezIn:

Exactly , that CPU will bottleneck all the modern games, it is below their minimum requirements. So buying just a GPU is useless ( almost).
Last edited by 🦜Cloud Boy🦜; Apr 27, 2017 @ 7:37am
bigbenisdaman Apr 27, 2017 @ 7:40am 
Originally posted by Ocean Boy:
Originally posted by FreezIn: