XCOM 2
New Countries
collaboration on adding voices.
Hey Mr. Nutcracker :)

Woud't it be cool if we added voices that match the flags? I'm currently studing to be an audio Technician, and it would be a fun project for me to record new voices for your mod!

Since I'm a Dane, it would be natural to start with a pair of danish voices (One male, one female)

The problem is that i have NO modding experience, there for i lack the programming skill, and the know-how to put in new sound files.. Prehaps you can help me with that Mr. Nutcracker? :)

question for the community:
What woud you like too hear?

A: National voices in their own language?
B: English with the accant mixed with a little bit of words and phrases from the nations?
(Like the NATO forces from World in conflict - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Muf8E6sMVRg - Danish Forces in the link)
< >
Showing 1-15 of 31 comments
Zozzero Feb 9, 2016 @ 12:38am 
Hi Don Lund,

Vote: B>A,
Actually I hype this one :) I think I can get Hungarian male and maybe female, maybe also somewhat studio environment. On one side, I work as software engineer, so I can manage the computer stuff after finalized recording, but I have just hints about audio recording.

Option A can turn out pretty weird. I remember voice actors trying to show up military attitude for a game never seen...can be a turn off (e.g.: UFO After* series). Text to voice can become a question, and liable translations. Harder to manage. Except "use on own risk".
@Sgt. Nutcrack: Did you see any possibility to make ON/OFF switchable parts of mod? Like making option addition separate for flags, and separate for voices, etc.

Option B, I support much more, easy to manage over many languages, less misunderstanding.

-Zz

P.s.: GDI thumbs up ^_^
Last edited by Zozzero; Feb 9, 2016 @ 12:39am
Freaking awesome! I allso wote for option B: