Left 4 Dead 2

Left 4 Dead 2

Your own custom apocalypse
Discover and download new maps, Add-ons, Mutations and more! Want to try your hand at modding or want to upload your mod to Steam?
Learn More
Left 4 Dead 3 Wanted Content
A few months ago I came across a leak about VALVe working on Left 4 Dead 3. And I didn't think of much at the time, though, when I started playing Left 4 Dead 2 again, I started to think about it. Anyways, I just wanted to ask anyone who reads this: requests for content in Left 4 Dead 3. Be creative, and remember, I could contact Gaben about this due to him leaving his e-mail on Portal 2. And such.
< >
Showing 1-15 of 40 comments
Stark Raven 4 Sep 18, 2013 @ 8:28pm 
1) Client-side modding only. I firmly believe a hats/weapon customization system would only ruin the game as it stands. I think the same for leveling and perks.

2) Atmosphere. Left 4 Dead had it, L4D2 doesn't. It suffers for it.

3) More firearms, if proper niches can be found for them. Or at least the ability to add them to custom campaigns.

4) Versus matchmaking and an extended server choosing system.

5) ADS as a cosmetic feature. Because it feels good.
Originally posted by Those Dirty Blues:
1) Client-side modding only. I firmly believe a hats/weapon customization system would only ruin the game as it stands. I think the same for leveling and perks.

2) Atmosphere. Left 4 Dead had it, L4D2 doesn't. It suffers for it.

3) More firearms, if proper niches can be found for them. Or at least the ability to add them to custom campaigns.

4) Versus matchmaking and an extended server choosing system.

5) ADS as a cosmetic feature. Because it feels good.
Agreed. Maybe we could find out how the zombie apocalypse happened in hidden writings or something?
Svide 3 Sep 22, 2013 @ 12:11pm 
The characters man dont make them shaved and happy and stuff make wear stuff like the l4d1 beta models and give it that horrific atmosphere cause l4d2 reminds me of a little kid game