This item has been removed from the community because it violates Steam Community & Content Guidelines. It is only visible to you. If you believe your item has been removed by mistake, please contact Steam Support.
This item is incompatible with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. Please see the instructions page for reasons why this item might not work within The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.
Current visibility: Hidden
This item will only be visible to you, admins, and anyone marked as a creator.
Current visibility: Friends-only
This item will only be visible in searches to you, your friends, and admins.
Save games by default are stored in the My Games\Skyrim\saves folder. Some programs modify this, such as Profile Manager or Mod Organizer. These programs can separate multiple characters' save files from each other and do change the location of the save files from the default. However, they may not offer an option as to which disk the saves are written to, or you may not use those programs.
Back up the whole My Games\Skyrim folder or Mod Organiser profiles folder.
Install Junction Link Magic[www.rekenwonder.com] for Windows. You can do what it does without the program through Windows' command prompt, but this is for clarity, ease of use, and allows you to search for and remove changes. With command prompt, you rely on your memory and you might take breaks from Skyrim and forget your setup.
Create the folder in Windows Explorer where you want your saves to be.
Empty the existing folder where the saves are.
Open Junction Link Magic and click Create.
In the left pane, find and highlight the original save folder. In the right pane, find and highlight your new desired save folder. Both folders must be empty. Click Create. In my case, it was (left) P:\Program Files\Mod Organizer\profiles to (right) G:\Program Files\Mod Organizer\profiles -- the entire profiles folder was empty at this stage. Yours might be C:\Documents\My Games\Skyrim to H:\Games\Skyrim.
Close Junction Link Magic and open both your old and new save game folders side-by-side in Windows. Paste your backed-up saves/profiles into the old folder, and you will see them also appear in the new folder simultaneously. Everything that points to the old folder will now in fact be storing on the new folder.
You can undo this change by selecting the disks for search in Junction Link Manager and clicking remove on the relevant results.