12
Products
reviewed
153
Products
in account

Recent reviews by Mattie!

< 1  2 >
Showing 1-10 of 12 entries
134 people found this review helpful
5 people found this review funny
2
60.5 hrs on record (20.5 hrs at review time)
Early Access Review
How is this game so fun? I don't exactly understand it. Lots of fun on the Steam Deck-- addictive.
Posted October 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
1 person found this review helpful
108.4 hrs on record (5.6 hrs at review time)
Quite relaxing-- not a big hunter, but definitely like the quiet and nature aspects of it.
Posted August 16.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
4 people found this review helpful
0.1 hrs on record
Really, really good game. The community is a little toxic, but the game streams really well and I've had hundreds of hours of enjoyment out of it.
Posted May 11, 2017.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
6 people found this review helpful
0.8 hrs on record (0.5 hrs at review time)
Short, insane, twisted, fun!
Posted October 24, 2016.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
20 people found this review helpful
8.6 hrs on record (6.8 hrs at review time)
HTC Vive VR review.

Wow. I'm only (!) 3 hours into it-- and it's so awesome thus far. Beautiful, immersive, with so much tension. These kind of games/experiences are exactly what we need in VR. Can't recommend this enough.

It says VR is experimental, but it's one of the most polished VR experiences yet.
Posted September 11, 2016. Last edited September 11, 2016.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
5 people found this review helpful
8.1 hrs on record (7.0 hrs at review time)
Early Access Review
One of the best looking OpenVR games in the world. It's just downright awesome.

Got some bugs here and there, but it's Early Access. But loving it.
Posted September 3, 2016.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
2 people found this review helpful
6.2 hrs on record
Entertaining and overlooked Vive game. Turn-based strategy-- not a lot of those in VR right now. I've been enjoying it.
Posted July 28, 2016.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
15 people found this review helpful
1 person found this review funny
14.4 hrs on record (2.0 hrs at review time)
Early Access Review
Surprisingly fun! It feels like what Wii would have done if it had VR and solid multiplayer. One of the surprise good Vive titles, really enjoying it. (Might help that most people you run into are "nice"-- once the trolls arrive, it will be a challenge.)

I'd really love a push-to-talk option set by default (somehow) or smarter "anti-breathing" voice controls. (Or warnings to players when their mic is broadcasting/breathing.) Because 30% of people who join have breathing noises via mic sensitivity.
Posted July 15, 2016.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
14 people found this review helpful
3 people found this review funny
5.9 hrs on record (2.3 hrs at review time)
Very silly but one of the best first experiences for the HTC Vive.
Posted July 6, 2016.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
2 people found this review helpful
39.4 hrs on record (31.5 hrs at review time)
One of the best board games I've ever played.

A little hardcore with letting you suicide if you get distracted (you shouldn't be allowed to trivially "put yourself in check" in a friendly game) but other than that, one of the most enjoyable designs I've played.
Posted June 29, 2016.
Was this review helpful? Yes No Funny Award
< 1  2 >
Showing 1-10 of 12 entries