(Phantom)MuchoKiller 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 15분
is someone trying to rip me off ????
Or does steam just put this up every link?
see link for screen shot.
(Phantom)MuchoKiller님이 마지막으로 수정; 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 17분
< >
1-77개 댓글 표시
(Phantom)MuchoKiller 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 15분 
src="http://i.imgur.com/Ls7Wlz4.jpg" alt="" title="Hosted by imgur.com" /></a>
(Phantom)MuchoKiller님이 마지막으로 수정; 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 16분
[dirrty]gsharp 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 19분 
Don't do it. That link has SHADY written all over it.

They use a Steam logo as their avatar. They mention a "free game" and it appears they approached you first? The site says "steamready" but is a subdomain of neq3.com?

Shady, shady, shady. Stay far away from that site.

Report that piece of ♥♥♥♥ too. Bring up their profile and report 'em to Steam.
[dirrty]gsharp님이 마지막으로 수정; 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 21분
STURM KATTEN [SC-KL] 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 23분 
Cool desktop pic by the way...:P
[HomuHomu] IJ 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 37분 
I suspect most of these messages come from compromised accounts, given what I see in these users' profile. I usually report them as such.
Tito Shivan 2013년 3월 7일 오후 1시 24분 
The guy that set up that scam is so bloody stupid he's unable to set up a Webserver properly.
(Or the domain managers already know about his 'operation' and shut the site down.)
But yes, you did the right thing to not fall for it. That website was as fake as a wooden dollar.
As a wise man said. "Only pain and suffering are really free."

Report and block the profile.
Tito Shivan님이 마지막으로 수정; 2013년 3월 7일 오후 1시 24분
 KARR™ 2013년 3월 8일 오전 5시 48분 
As for the question, yes if a link isn't from steam (unless you turn the feature off) it will warn you that the site you are going to ISN'T from steam.
(Phantom)MuchoKiller 2013년 3월 8일 오전 6시 24분 
thanks all of you really just put this in here so others would see it and the guy who sent it.
< >
1-77개 댓글 표시
페이지당 표시 개수: 15 30 50

게시된 날짜: 2013년 3월 7일 오후 12시 15분
게시글: 7