全スレッド > Steam 掲示板 > Steam for Mac > トピックの詳細
Can my Mac run these games?
So I sold my PS3 since Gamestop was a sale where I got 30% for trade-in. I thought I would just get a few games on mac during the summer sale with one of those $20 cards that I can play until the PS4. Currently all I have is TF2, I can play it without lag but after an hour of playing it will freeze for 5 seconds and then it will crash, this started happening a month ago, also I want to know if anyone knows how to fix the problem I just listed, I already un-installed and still not fixed. So I wanted to get L4D2, Portal 2, CS:GO, and Garry's Mod. For $5 each during the sale. But I need to know if my mac can run them, and also if it even has enought memory to hold the games. Here's the Specs, sorry if I miss some stuff, im a noob with this stuff so thats why im asking. Thanks in advance!

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac10,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 3.06 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 3 MB
Memory: 4 GB
Bus Speed: 1.07 GHz
Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce 9400
< >
1-12 / 12 のコメントを表示
I have a Macbook Pro Laptop and I run
-TF2
-L4D2
-CS:S
-Garry's Mod
So im guessing sure your computer would be fine to run the games you want, but maybe check with someone else just to be sure. :)
Chas. 2013年6月26日 17時15分 
A GeForce 9400 is not a gaming card. It's designed for HD video playback, not gaming.

Sorry.
The 9400 is pretty weak, but you should be fine running those games on low settings.
I olay tf2 and Left for dead 2 on my macbook air 2012
Drygore Slayer の投稿を引用:

You have a much better graphics card than he does.
FuzzyPuffin の投稿を引用:
Drygore Slayer の投稿を引用:

You have a much better graphics card than he does.

I can run those low settings on my macbook air 2011