jimijimbo 2012년 9월 12일 오전 4시 21분
Ultrabook Gaming
Hi, I'm posting this here because I can't find any relevant info on what the full capabilities are to run some games on my Hp Spectre xt Ultrabook. Core i7, 4Gb RAM, Intel HD4000 Graphics.

I can run older games perfectly, but I was wanting to run Skyrim, Borderlands, possibly Crysis 2 and I didn't want to make the purchase without knowing I could run them well enough to play. I've seen older models of HP Spectres running Skyrim to a playable level but I am still tentative to buy it and find out it won't run.

Not desperate, but curious as to my options
< >
23개 댓글 중 1-15개 표시
Xytherion007 2012년 9월 12일 오전 5시 12분 
I'm no expert in determining if your Ultrabook can run the games mentioned above, but I think the following links may help you out learning a little bit more about the Intel HD 4000 integrated graphics you have:

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Intel-HD-Graphics-4000-Benchmarked.73567.0.html

You can also check out the handy chart they have on their website that lets you show how well your graphic card (yes, it's on the chart!) can perform on Skyrim and Crysis 2! (I didn't find Borderlands 1)

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Games-on-Laptop-Graphic-Cards.13849.0.html

Hopefully, this answers your question!
Xytherion007 님이 마지막으로 수정; 2012년 9월 12일 오전 5시 14분
Harvog 2012년 9월 12일 오후 1시 11분 
Ultrabook is a seriously misleading name for something with intel graphics methinks.
Harvog 님이 마지막으로 수정; 2012년 9월 12일 오후 1시 12분
Xytherion007 2012년 9월 12일 오후 1시 16분 
I don't know about that...I think Ultrabooks were made to be super portable, for the person that is always on-the-go and travelling. Hence, the ultrabook is SUPER light and SUPER thin, downside is, ultrabooks were meant for basic work productivity (unless you got some beefed-up system otherwise) so of course they aren't gonna stuff a Nvidia GTX 660M into a ultrabook, rather, they'll stuff the Intel HD 4000 in order to...keep the laptop thin???