This War of Mine

This War of Mine

View Stats:
Pvt Lipton Dec 26, 2017 @ 3:57pm
Restart the day
In the guide found in one othe threads it talks about restarting the day how can we do that ?
< >
Showing 1-7 of 7 comments
RainingMetal Dec 26, 2017 @ 7:25pm 
Press Escape, select "quit", then load up your game again.
Ryuu Dec 26, 2017 @ 10:49pm 
Or just Alt+F4
ChaosLegion Dec 27, 2017 @ 2:07am 
Keep in mind you can restard the day:
1. While in your shelter to avoid someone getting sick/wounded, decrease amount of things stollen, get a different survivor to join your shelter, etc.
2. While you are scavenging if you get shot or die, etc. In that case though, you have quit very quickly as once the screen fades out, your progress will be saved and you will start from the next day.

Also keep in mind devs mentioned that alt+f4 may corrupt the games saves which has literally never happened to me in 100+ hours of playtime.
Ryuu Dec 27, 2017 @ 2:47am 
Originally posted by ChaosLegion:
Also keep in mind devs mentioned that alt+f4 may corrupt the games saves which has literally never happened to me in 100+ hours of playtime.
Maybe just because they consider this an exploit :) Which it is :D
Praedyth  [developer] Jan 3 @ 3:51am 
Oh, you can close the game with Alt + F4, we cannot stop you from doing that. It's just... Not recommended. :D
Ryuu Jan 3 @ 4:45am 
Surely you wish you could stop them :steamhappy: But erasing saves when this is detected would be too much, hmm
a better way to explain it is gen 1 and 2 pokemon duplication, turning off the game at the correct time would only PARTIALLY save stuff in your game, people used this to duplicate pokemon and in gen 2 items like master balls.

HOWEVER turning the game off at just the wrong time can glitch the save to make the pokemon you attempted to duplicate instead corrupt horribly, to the point that the corrupted pokemon can cause all sorts of bizzare distortions, crash the game, and even permanently brick your cartridge (or corrupt the data on the 3DS virtual version) so it can no longer be played.

THAT is essentially the risk you run when you Alt F4, as their is a very VERY brief period while the game is saving that interupting it will destroy the save, do it at the right time and you will get an optimal and desirable result, do it poorly and literally everything you have done will be lost.
< >
Showing 1-7 of 7 comments
Per page: 15 30 50

Date Posted: Dec 26, 2017 @ 3:57pm
Posts: 7