This game is now available on Steam!

Thanks for your help in getting this game selected for distribution via Steam. More information including a link to the Steam store page can be found below.

Bunny Must Die! Chelsea and the 7 Devils
Zekira Drake Sep 24, 2013 @ 5:06pm
BMD and C7D Speedrunners, enlighten me.
Just finished the game a while back, and I ended up loving the game despite its huge Excuse Plot.

But now I'm looking into the possibility of speedrunning it. I'm not an expert at speedrunning, but I do have some experience.

Problem is, the difficulty of perfecting every action in this game seems to be higher than most of the games I've tried to speedrun before. Both of my files clock in at 300+ hours due to massive saving.

The hardest game I've speedrun'd before is Devil May Cry 1 on Hard Mode. Didn't really have time to speed run Dante Must Die difficulty :(

So my questions:

1.) What would you advise as the best way to practice speedruns here? Do I simply keep on repeating each room until I get through it flawlessly? Or maybe even sections? I'm going for 100% speedrun and not just a speedrun.

2.) How long did it take you to get that 100% Speedrun achievement? While I'll definitely be satisfied to just simply get the 100% under 1 hour achievement, I'm looking into at least making my time competitive enough to match the other already existing 100% Speedruns.

Any other inputs would be appreciated. Thanks guys.
Showing 1-6 of 6 comments
< >
Miraglyth Sep 24, 2013 @ 5:18pm 
2.) There isn't a 100% in under 1 hour achievement. The 1 hour achievement does not require 100%, which allows for large time savings by ignoring pickups that aren't needed.
Zekira Drake Sep 24, 2013 @ 5:21pm 
Oh is that the case? That'll make stuff a bit easier for that... I guess?

I still want that 100% in under 1 hour though :P
Zekira Drake Sep 24, 2013 @ 5:22pm 
Unless it's practically impossible? But I see people doing just that though...