This game is now available on Steam!

Thanks for your help in getting this game selected for distribution via Steam. More information including a link to the Steam store page can be found below.

Elsword
Dragonkid6 Feb 8, 2013 @ 8:03pm
PVP needs to have brackets/tiers
I have been playing Els for 2 years last month, and my only complaint is that pvp in not seperated by level or rank. Now before rank just represented how much you pvp so it didn't matter but it sucked being lvl 30ish and going against some who was lvl 44(the cap before I took a break). Now they have pvp gear and different ranks of the gear based on your rank/lvl. Such as: lvl 20 E and C, lvl 40 E, C and A, lvl 60 E, C, and A. My problem is that my lvl 43 Eve in 40 E rank gear should never fight some at C rank or higher since it's a different bracket of gear, or even fight lvl 60 ppl. Because of this, ppl have begun to abuse the pvp system with what we call "derankers", they lower their rank while wearing A rank gear and then beat up on E-D ranks with E rank gear. Also an A rank will team up with an F or E rank and boost to S or SS rank by beating on the E-C ranks. So yeah the pvp in this game is broken, most A-SS ranks boosted or deranked to get there.
Showing 1-6 of 6 comments
< >
Kill3rCombo  [developer] Feb 27, 2013 @ 5:38pm 
Hello,

We are constantly making improvements on the game and PVP is also part of it. Currently, we are focused on releasing some new classes to our players and a PVP revamp will certainly come in due time.

- GM Skillz
Chaosshift Apr 22, 2013 @ 6:48pm 
pvp revamp will come like Skillz said ^
the Revamp (Season 2/S2 pvp) will fix most of the deranking and gear problems but theres always a way to abuse the system, all you can do right now is get better, level up and fight harder. Also, there are legitimate high level people who arent that good at pvp so using brackets and dividing pvp to levels wouldnt be such a smart idea as you thought.
Squeeg Jr. May 8, 2013 @ 5:48pm