Lord of The Rings SoundTrack
Jotunheim Aug 21, 2013 @ 9:42am
how can i use it?
how can i use it? i signed but nothing happens .-.
Showing 1-12 of 12 comments
< >
lincolnlou  [developer] Aug 21, 2013 @ 1:15pm 
start a standard game and exit it and then play whatever u want and it should work. also make sure u downloaded it all the way cause its a decent size download. its like 2 and half hours of lord of the rings lol
Jotunheim Aug 22, 2013 @ 5:59am 
but... for download these soundtrack is not sufficient
signed it? because it doesn't work .-.
lincolnlou  [developer] Aug 22, 2013 @ 7:37pm 
not sure why it is not working for you man. out of a few hundred people ive only had 2 people complain about a problem. Probley a mod you have already downloaded is messing it up?
Jotunheim Aug 23, 2013 @ 4:28am 
improbable...boh i don't know xD I use steam from a month, i'm not expert...probably i'm still a little noob xD thank for all
Irgendsontyp Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:13am 
I used that soundtrack and it works ... Than came a little patch for the game and I dont hear the LOTR soundtrack anymore -_-
Last edited by Irgendsontyp; Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:14am
Ozhara Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:37am 
Perhaps the patch overwrote the soundtrack? When going to your game\sound\music folder and open xmusix1.mp3, does it play the lotr soundtrack?

In most cases it helps to verify your game cache, as that forces AoE to recheck all mods and reload needed data.
Irgendsontyp Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:56am 
I tried everything serveral times. The soundtrack doesent get changed. But I noticed a bug. The sound data when u download it, it has a size of I think 81 MBs. But my Steam only download 65 MBs, than it stops the download and than shows the download is complete ....
Ozhara Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:49am 
Normally a mod needs two steps, the downloading which creates a mod file in your mods folder, an the extracting of needed files to the appropriate game directories. This takes place during the first intro videos.