This game is now available on Steam!

Thanks for your help in getting this game selected for distribution via Steam. More information including a link to the Steam store page can be found below.

GunZ 2: The Second Duel
r[a]t Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:46pm
is gunz 2 require more skills compared to gunz 1?
or is it easier game? also, send me beta codes i'm a veteran from gunz 1 and will try again this game.

thanks
Showing 1-5 of 5 comments
< >
Cotillion Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:53pm 
You might want to take a look at the old gunzfactor forums, or the fan made gunz2 group on steam. There are a few giveaways for the beta.

As for the game, for an EU release, there are a lot of South Americans. Almost feel like I'm fighting against Malaysian players torrenting adult videos. No hackers as of yet, but it seems to be spray and pray but with no aim falloff and limited textures to use for wall bouncing.

Wall running is faster than walking and a dash is only as long as your regular stride and has a delay when ending the dash. So dashing is more for evasion, not for general movement. The wall climbing is just short bursts of holding jump up a wall and the jumping mechanic is wonkey at best. The terrains are not very suitable for control and all you do is continuously run around so you don't get pegged by gunslingers.

Does it require more skills than Gunz? No. Does it have some promise to be decent? Perhaps. I am not at all impressed with the current state of the game, but as it is a closed beta (for a region release <.<), I'll give them a slight benefit of a doubt.
Conphucious Sep 17, 2013 @ 2:44am 
Originally posted by Cotillion:
You might want to take a look at the old gunzfactor forums, or the fan made gunz2 group on steam. There are a few giveaways for the beta.