This game is now available on Steam!

Thanks for your help in getting this game selected for distribution via Steam. More information including a link to the Steam store page can be found below.

GunZ 2: The Second Duel
Sureal Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:26pm
Impressions on the Gunz 2 so far.....
So first impressions of playing the game was it was pretty neat. The Log in screen was beautiful and so was the background music. The only thing that was a disappointment was that you were only allowed to create one character that was permanent and the others you would have to buy, which would range from 7-30 days. The new interface had normal/auto match making tabs and a custom game tab which was pretty cool and it's much simpler than the old Gunz 1 client. The Game play of the game was very very disappointing being a Gunz veteran myself. The feel of the game play is 110% different from the feel you get from Gunz 1. Here is a few things i found to be a back breaker.

1. Dashing is very slow and since there is no more slash jump, Climbing walls is a pain to do

2. If let say a silent avenger was like 15 feet away from you and you think he can't slash you HE CAN. The visual perceptions need to be worked on.

3.Unable to Stop Knockdowns which 100% guaranteed kills. Which means you can just spam your sword 5 times and shoot them on the ground.

4. Class were unbalanced. ( Silent Avenger is op so pick it when the beta comes out)

If i had to make a comparison to other games i have to say it would be similar
S4 League because the feel of the game feels very similar to it. Not because it is the only TPS game out there that similar to Gunz LOL. Or it can be TPS version of Elsword xD.