Portal 2

Portal 2

Community maps. For science.
Welcome to Aperture Laboratories, home of the Perpetual Testing Initiative. Easily create, share and play test chambers authored by and for the Portal 2 community. Do your part! Contribute to Science!
Lue lisää
Turrets Ideas
You know what I don't get? You can get shot as much as you freaking want but you don't die. I mean what kind of sick joke is this? You're standing in front of a turret then BLAM! BLAMBLAMBLAMBLAM! And you're still alive? You took 30 freaking bullets in your spleen, you turn the corner and you recover in 3 seconds? I'm no doctor but I'm pretty sure that doesn't make sense.

Then I was thinking about turret STYLES. You saw the aperture investment about the various colors. What if you could select one of those and add them to your turret? They should also have different comments:
Normal Turret: Target acquired! Shutting down...
Camo Turret: You cant see me! You cant see m...

Then you should be able to place that fat turret that sings. Minus the singing. It's bullets would be a LOT stronger, it would be harder to knock over with a cube, and you can hardly pick it up. So basically a heavier turret.

You should also be able to create defective turrets and boxed ones and the ones who are sideways etc.

Then my finale idea: The turret dropper! One of those tube things that drop turrets. Except they wouldn't fall over and die when they hit the ground.

I hope you hate my- err... like my ideas so please comment. And play my levels.
http://steamcommunity.com/id/portalindustial/myworkshopfiles/
< >
Näytetään 1-13 / 13 kommentista
Hi! I know, it's very unrealistic, but neither is the portal gun. :P Aside from that, if it was realistic, then you would die VERY fast. Valve made it that way so you know where the turret is, so the maps aren't hard, and so you don't get fustrated every time you make a mistake. I like your turret ideas though. Hope that helped you understand.