The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Find the best mods for your game
Finding and installing your favorite mods is easier than ever before. Mod-makers also enjoy a streamlined process for uploading mods directly to Steam. Click here to learn how.
LegoM007 Sep 30, 2013 @ 6:41pm
Test Level Not Loading
Hello all, I'm relatively new to the Skyrim Creation Kit and not gonna lie it has been a hassle to deal with, but an enjoyable one. My goal right now is to try and build a small house out of the Solitude architecture set which I have had some success. However every time I try to load the level to test it out, the level does not load. All I get are a series of Get_ stuff and nothing happens. I know some of you are probably reading this and thinking I'm a complete noob, and I would agree with you, but I've put alot of work into the level and I'm not gonna stop now.

So, can someone help me figure out what I have not done in order for me to load and play my level?
Showing 1-11 of 11 comments
< >
cloud2sephiroth12 Sep 30, 2013 @ 7:45pm 
How did you load it? Did you save it? Do you know how to COC it? Sorry but need a starting place to help. Does it show in your Skyrim files? Data folder? Did you add a house to the Tamriel area that you enter to get to your house interior? Did you move anything from Tamriel or delete it? (Including markers) Did you add a COC marker in the house to travel to?
cloud2sephiroth12 Sep 30, 2013 @ 7:52pm 
I would also encourage you to get TESVEdit from Skyrim Nexus to clean your mod. Gofervids on Youtube has a video on downloading it. Learning is the key word here... If this is your first mod, buckle up. Use Youtube for tutorials. Use the CK Wiki files (tutorials) and use the CK.
I deleted the first five or six houses before I got one to work correctly. Keep at it.
LegoM007 Sep 30, 2013 @ 9:51pm