Steam Greenlight
Leaving Greenlight, making game for some people, not everybody
Hi there,
I didn't really participate on forums I was too busy making game Altitude0.

My game had a Greenlight entry from the early beginnings but most of views came on day 1 a year ago (early entry). Since then it got buried in the pile of new games and very rarely some new person stumbled upon my game.
I feel it's pointless, I am not a promotor, I try to develop games, I don't have extra energy to publicize and connect. Real loner I guess.

Anyway, I will never win a popularity contest since my game is an airplane racing game, but I do appreciate everyone who supported us.

I will delete my game entry in a couple of days (this is not a last moment push), check it out before I do - it took way too much of my development time already :)

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=92950217&searchtext=altitude0

Regards,
DareM
< >
กำลังแสดง 1-15 จาก 24 ความเห็น
You said it: you're developer, not a promoter. And where is your promoter? Developing a game is only one part of the deal. You need to promote your game! You need publicity! If the people don't know about your game, how could they even like it? Just creating a Greenlight entry and believing the people will find your game on their own is illusionary. Same with believing you're done with having a game developed.

I personally voted no, out of two reasons: First, I don't like plane games. ;-) Secondly, which I think is more important.. You added the tag Free to Play, but you don't mention anything about which parts of the game will actually cost money. This very easily leaves the impression of a Pay to Win game, and that is an absolute no for me. You should mention how you're actually gonna make money with this - pay to win? Pay for gimmicks like different looking planes (like League of Legends)?
แก้ไขล่าสุดโดย Snaeng; 28 ส.ค. 2013 @ 6: 57am
How much time did you put into that cow? More than you put into publicity?