Steam Greenlight
Glitch 21/ago./2013 às 23:31
Customize Queue Further
Not that I have anything against a specific genre, I just feel I shouldn’t be voting on one that I have little interest or experience with. I think there is a simple solution to this.

Say for example, a player who primarily enjoys 3D action adventure games sets up their queue by selecting Action and Adventure. The queue selects all titles with those genres but also includes other genres that the player does not particularly enjoy or knows little about, hindering their ability to make a valid or fair decision.

When “Customizing Your Queue” click once to select a genre and double click to disable a genre. Here’s a quick visual example if you'd like. http://i.imgur.com/Vtt6aEv.png
Última edição por Glitch; 21/ago./2013 às 23:33
< >
Exibindo comentários 15 de 5
Gorlom[Swe] 22/ago./2013 às 3:16 
Escrito originalmente por Glitch:
Not that I have anything against a specific genre, I just feel I shouldn’t be voting on one that I have little interest or experience with. I think there is a simple solution to this.

Say for example, a player who primarily enjoys 3D action adventure games sets up their queue by selecting Action and Adventure. The queue selects all titles with those genres but also includes other genres that the player does not particularly enjoy or knows little about, hindering their ability to make a valid or fair decision.
You needen't worry about that. if the game doesn't interest you because of genre or whatever just press the "not interested button" and move on.

Pressing the no button has no adverse effects or impact on the games chances to get greenlit. There is infact no difference from not voting on it except that it won't be showing up in your que again.
Skoardy 22/ago./2013 às 6:45 
Surely it's not that it's including other genres but the fact that developers have tagged those other genres for games that they've also tagged for 'Action' and 'Adventure'?