Steam Greenlight
jleem21 Mar 2, 2013 @ 3:00pm
Awesome Idea for a Game
But I have no experience with any game developing or programming software.
Is there anyone out there that'll just let me pitch my idea? I have everything written in my personal books pretty much expanding and elaborating on what I feel WILL be an insanely fun and popular game if it were created. I'll end this with a yes; I believe 100% with utmost adamance that this game will be BIGGER than Castle Crashers.....I said it.
< >
Showing 1-15 of 19 comments
Delph Mar 2, 2013 @ 3:22pm 
The problem here is that ideas are cheap and easy - every game dev has lots of their own big ideas that they want to try. The issue often comes upon implementation - what seems like a great idea on paper doesn't work so well when its actually coded and needs to be altered. Your best bet to get the game developed is to learn some coding skills and try to get something together that shows your game off then talk to people about it.
MAHツ Mar 2, 2013 @ 4:02pm 
Originally posted by jleem21:
But I have no experience with any game developing or programming software.
Is there anyone out there that'll just let me pitch my idea? I have everything written in my personal books pretty much expanding and elaborating on what I feel WILL be an insanely fun and popular game if it were created. I'll end this with a yes; I believe 100% with utmost adamance that this game will be BIGGER than Castle Crashers.....I said it.

JLEE,

Don't give up :) Ideas might be cheap but great ideas are PRICELESS :)

What you should try to do is find some people who have talents in programming games who may not have a great idea or who may work for a fee or if they believe in your idea maybe as a team w/ you.