Steam Greenlight

Help pick new games for Steam

Browse through the entries here and rate up the games you want to see made available via Steam

Submit your product
Among the Marked.j2 Apr 7, 2013 @ 3:32pm
[Theoretical Discussion] Getting a game concept out
I say theoreticaly because I'm still learning the ropes, so I won't be posting any concepts I have in mind anytime soon(though I do want to release a game to friends or on Desura sometime this year, after I've learned more)

But to the point, when it comes to putting out concepts, how early on would you say someone who is inexperienced in game design should draw attention to their project? Pre-Alpha, Alpha, or Beta

I'll admit the only reason I can think of to put out a concept at pre-Alpha is to sort of claim an idea before others do
Showing 1-3 of 3 comments
< >
Among the Marked.j2 Apr 7, 2013 @ 5:26pm 
This makes sense, expecially with examples like Kung Fu Rabbit out there
AusSkiller Apr 7, 2013 @ 5:44pm 
Prototype/Alpha/Beta/ect. are very subjective terms, each developer will almost arbitrarily decide when their game reaches those states, so it's pointless using them to say when a project should be publicly shown.