Sid Meier's Civilization V

Create and Discover New Worlds
Maps, Scenarios, Interface, and so much more. Explore the modding world of Civ V, and when you’re ready, download the SDK to create and upload your own.
xela_alpha May 4 @ 8:43am
Trouble with a Mod.
Ok. This is probably the wrong place for this, but this is my first time posting here, so I figured I'd give it a shot.

I am currently working on a mod to add a new civilization to the game. I've gotten the basics of the civ (everything but UU/UB, Icons and a picture of the guy) put down, I've built the mod, turned everything on in the action thingy, saved it, and it shows up in the mod list, but when I go to select a country, my new civ isn't there. Any ideas?
Showing 1-6 of 6 comments
< >
lshipp 11 May 4 @ 9:04am 
no UU or UB or no U Improvement. Every civ has to have a total of at least two uniques. They can be any combination of UU/UB/UI, but the civ MUST have two
xela_alpha May 4 @ 10:31am 
Ohhhhhhhhhhh....Thanks. I'll try that and see if it helps.
xela_alpha May 4 @ 12:46pm 
@Ishipp: Unfortunately, that didn't work. I can't find anyhting wrong with what I have, but I am new at this, so...

At least now I have my unique stuff out of the way...any other suggestions?
dabeastlybeast 8 May 4 @ 3:02pm 
Have you tried looking at the logs? They can be really helpful in finding typos and syntax errors. Here's a tutorial on how to enable and check them. http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=487482&highlight=Logging
xela_alpha May 4 @ 7:41pm 
@dabeastlybeast: Thanks...I'll give that a try.
lshipp 11 May 4 @ 8:46pm