The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Find the best mods for your game
Finding and installing your favorite mods is easier than ever before. Mod-makers also enjoy a streamlined process for uploading mods directly to Steam. Click here to learn how.
redzordead13 Mar 15 @ 11:07pm
How do i strafe AROUND enemies without picking up mouse?
I'm relatively new to PC gaming but, I know A and D strafe. Don't come into this post and tell me that A and D strafe, i already know.

My question is, how do i strafe around enemies without picking up my mouse every two seonds to continue strafing in a circular motion around the enemy? I know having some sort of gamepad w/ joysticks would solve this problem but, i'd like to keep using a mouse and keyboard. I'm assuming theres some very easy solution to this that the newbiest of newbs know but, if not I'm prepared to laugh my ♥♥♥ off at the entire PC "master race" for not being able to strafe indefinitely without using a gamepad.

All helpful comments will be appreciated. All non-constructive criticism and stupid remarks will be thoroughly ignored.
Showing 1-4 of 4 comments
< >
jjb-54 1 Mar 16 @ 8:45am 
Sorry - but that's pretty much the answer ... why I went to a game pad - Logitech ... I found they cost a lot less then MS 360 and work just as well ....
zeromaveric 5 Mar 16 @ 12:01pm 
pretty much only alternative to using a standard mouse is getting your hands on a trackball, and just keeps spinning your thumb on the thing as you move around
redzordead13 Mar 16 @ 1:46pm 
Thank you both for your input. I'm genuinely suprised there isn't an easier way to strafe around enemies not only in Skyrim but in any first-person pc game.
jreese46 40 Mar 16 @ 11:48pm