STEAM GROUP
The Gym -INSTG-
STEAM GROUP
The Gym -INSTG-
110
IN-GAME
354
ONLINE
Founded
December 6, 2016
Language
English
ABOUT The Gym

Welcome! <3

Announcing The Insurgency Gym: new Insurgency community, designed to welcome new players and grow the competitive scene while offering a place for veterans of the game to hone their skills and hangout with other players!

The new community will call Discord home, and has a bunch of ways to interact with other players. We're going to focus on learning and getting better with cool people, so there will be no ragers or guys/gals not willing to welcome new players to the community. Our first and biggest rule is DBAD: Don’t Be A Dick, and our only real requirements are a mic and the willingness to use it.

The highlight of the Gym will be a once weekly PUG (Pick Up Game) Night designed to help introduce people to playing competitively, improving the skills of existing players, and helping newer players learn about why 5v5 Firefight is such a wonderful thing. So to do that, each PUG Night will have only one map: however many games we play that night, all of them will be on the same map so players can really get a feel for it. Also, the PUG Night will begin with a short workshop for new players, or older players looking for some more practice, to go over call outs and basic lanes/strategy for the map. During the night, some of the best players in the game will offer advice to their teams on how to improve, so every match is a little better than the last.

To give you an idea, the agenda for the first event, PUG Night District on December 10th at 7:30pm CET / 6:30pm GMT / 1:30pm EST, will be as follows:

7:30pm CET/ 6:30pm GMT / 1:30pm EST: Workshop for New Players

8:00 CET/ 7:00 GMT / 2:00 EST: Split into Teams and Meet your PUG Night Team

8:15 CET/ 7:15 GMT / 2:15 EST: First Games Begin

10:30 – 11:30 EST / 9:30 – 10:30 GMT / 4:30– 5:30 EST: Games End (depending on number of games), Teams have a brief recap, and PUG Night Winners are crowned

The Discord link is right below, so come check it out to see what the server looks like and what you can expect.

Any questions? Write a message in the Steam Group here here or post in the Discord and we will help you out.

Welcome to The Insurgency Gym!

https://discord.gg/insgym
POPULAR DISCUSSIONS
VIEW ALL (103)
RECENT ANNOUNCEMENTS
NEED 1 FOR DOUBLE PUG
Sunday Pugs on now @ The Gym
31 Comments
mdma.fnk9 Nov 19, 2017 @ 4:06am 
Raymond Noodles is a player who was not allowed to play at the Gym because of a VAC Ban. His ban from playing at The Gym was extended because of continued trolling of our discord by his associates and/or alt accounts.

The Insurgency Gym has significantly more than 100 active players. The Gym has nearly 4000 members, gathered in 11 months. There are daily PUGs and have been a number of international competitions held. The Gym is THE competitive Insurgency Community, endorsed by NWI themselves.
Raymond Noodles Nov 16, 2017 @ 4:23pm 
Wonder where my negative feedback went? Of course it was deleted, this community can't take any negative feedback. Sadly means that it won't become anything bigger than a 100 active player community becaue of this...
|,@Y| TornButWhole Oct 9, 2017 @ 7:01pm 
If you would like to play with your own team Esko, that is certainly possible. Just get 5 of your guys together and play another team in a PUG scrim.
EskoHC Oct 6, 2017 @ 1:08am 
competitive my ass. few day ago me and my team was about to play competitive, then we find out there ware so called team captains on discord who choose team for himself, and you cannot play with your team against another team. i was forced to play with strangers at competitive in my team. what the fuck. I don't get the point ? What is the point of competitive matches when i cannot play with my team together as one unit. I dont need some team capitains to pick random people against random people we have hundred of servers to do that. That is our firs and last competitive match ever. Fuck you Insurgency, fuck you competitive comunity, fuck you New World Interactive.
Gordon Sep 16, 2017 @ 9:32am 
luis_chacmol Sep 1, 2017 @ 5:45pm 
cOOl
110
IN-GAME
354
ONLINE
0 IN CHAT
Enter chat room
Founded
December 6, 2016
Language
English
ASSOCIATED GAMES