Officiell Grupp

Dota 2

Profil _

2,244,412 Medlemmar  |  50982 Spelar  |  143,092 Online  |  2 I gruppchatt

Dota began as a user-made modification for Warcraft 3 and has grown into one of the most played online games in the world. Following in the tradition of Counter-Strike, Day of Defeat, Team Fortress, Portal, and Alien Swarm, Dota 2 is the result of Valve hiring the community developers who built the mod and giving them the chance to finally build a full product out of their idea with the help of a professional team of developers and artists at Valve.

As for the gameplay, it’s a little hard to describe. The camera is set in the traditional RTS perspective, but it wouldn’t be fair to call Dota an RTS. And while each hero starts at level 1, and many times hits the level cap of 25, it wouldn’t be fair to call it an RPG.

Lots of people have tried to assign various genre names to Dota, but we think Action RTS is probably the most descriptive. And while we don’t spend a lot of time trying to figure out what genre the game is inventing, we can’t stop playing it internally!

Dota 2 Blog
Dota 2 Store
Dota 2 Workshop


Tillkännagivanden _
[www.dota2.com]

The International Dota 2 Championship returns to Seattle's KeyArena from Monday, August 7th through Saturday, August 12th, once again gathering the world’s top Dota teams together to vie for the Aegis of Champions.

Tickets will go on sale Tuesday, April 4th at 10:00 AM and 10:00 PM PDT, with two ticket types available. The Midweek ticket—available for $100—will grant attendance to the first four days of the event, August 7th – 10th. The Finals ticket—available for $200—will grant access to the last two days, August 11th and 12th.

Fans with only the Midweek ticket are welcome to watch the final two days from a free outdoor viewing area on the KeyArena grounds.

Check out the Ticketing FAQ here[www.dota2.com] for more information.

Tickets will be available via http://www.ticketmaster.com/The-International-Dota-2-Championship-tickets/artist/1982004?tm_link=artist_artistvenue_module. We recommend that you prepare your Ticketmaster account and log in before tickets go on sale to help ensure a smooth purchasing experience. If you are unsure when tickets will go on sale in your time zone, please use this time zone converter[www.thetimezoneconverter.com].

  • Seattle: April 4th at 10AM and 10PM
  • Rio de Janeiro: April 4th at 2PM and April 5th at 2AM
  • London: April 4th at 6PM and April 5th at 6AM
  • Berlin: April 4th at 7PM and April 5th at 7AM
  • Moscow: April 4th at 8PM and April 5th at 8AM
  • Beijing: April 5th at 1AM and 1PM
  • Singapore: April 5th at 1AM and 1PM
  • Seoul: April 5th at 2AM and 2PM
  • Sydney: April 5th at 3AM and 3PM

The International Qualifiers will be held after completion of The Kiev Major. Aspiring challengers will battle through the Open Qualifiers June 22nd - 25th, and the Regional Qualifiers will then follow on June 26th - 29th to determine the final contenders.
Visa alla 58 kommentarer
Visa alla 680 kommentarer
Visa alla 629 kommentarer

Kommande händelser _

1 händelse under de kommande 2 veckorna
Alla händelsetider visas automatiskt i tidszonen för ditt lokala system

Visa alla händelser