even_aleksander Mar 31, 2013 @ 6:20pm
VAC and Counter-strike, (I'm a beginner)
Can anyone tell me what exactly these cheats are? How can I be sure I don't have cheats installed or activated? I really don't want to be a cheater.

Would I knowingly have installed a cheat, or could maybe a cheat be installed on my MAC from a previous version being installed in the cs-pre-mac days without me knowing?

My point is, I have never installed a cheat on my MAC.. But then again, I don't know what they are, som I'm really unsure about all this..
Last edited by even_aleksander; Mar 31, 2013 @ 6:22pm
Showing 1-2 of 2 comments
< >
Miki Zagrenstedt(currently away) Mar 31, 2013 @ 11:23pm 
Cheats are programs that modify not only your own game, but others also. What i wanna say with this, is, for example, an Aimbot: an Aimbot is a cheater program which installs an auto-aimer in your game, meaning that you can kill every enemy around you without even needing to try to aim yourself; the aimbot is all doing it for you. If you use a kinda this hack, then everything goes on so fast, you're aiming everywhere, shooting everyone, and you don't even know what's going on. Or another hack: the Wallhack. The Wallhack allows you to look through walls, meaning you can make yourself ready for the enemy, instead of someone instantly jumping outta the corner and shoot you in the face. Aimbot + Wallhack = Good combination. A speedhack makes you running/walking faster in-game, meaning you can catch someone up/run away faster. This hack is practically nothing big, it only boosts your speed up.