Este tópico foi fechado
faszomgeci 2 abr. 2014 às 7:52
NO my friend got a VAC-ban for no reason! Help me please!
Yesterday we were playing competitive there weren't any weird things. Then he logged in today when he came home and he GOT A BAN! Please Admins just write the reason why :( I knew him a very long time since COD2... He never cheated! But I know unban is impossible but just write me why... I'm so sad, we cant play anymore cuz he cant buy an other acc... I'm not a newbie on steam and i never saw a vac ban for no reason... I'm really sad.
Sincerely: Orbán "dingo" Gergely
< >
A mostrar 1-15 de 19 comentários
gwait 2 abr. 2014 às 7:54 
VAC bans are for cheating.
Donitsi 2 abr. 2014 às 7:56 
Tell your friend to contact Steam Support. They will confirm his ban and NO THEY DO NOT TELL YOU WHAT CAUSED THE BAN. Why? It's easier for cheaters to find out what went wrong with their cheats.

NOBODY in these forums can help your friend. Tell him to contact Steam Support and AGAIN they will only confirm if the ban was legit and DO NOT tell you what caused the ban. VAC scans computer for cheats and if you are connected to VAC server with cheats On you will be banned!!!
Última alteração por Donitsi; 2 abr. 2014 às 7:57
faszomgeci 2 abr. 2014 às 7:57 
@Suldok
Stop kidding! I knew him for 10 years! We went to competitons! I knew he didnt cheat! He's not that kind of people!
faszomgeci 2 abr. 2014 às 7:58 
Oh thank you! I dont want the exeactly reason but maybe it caused by a legal cfg or something...
gwait 2 abr. 2014 às 7:59 
Originalmente postado por dingo^^:
@Suldok
Stop kidding! I knew him for 10 years! We went to competitons! I knew he didnt cheat! He's not that kind of people!

I didn't say your friend was cheating. You asked what the reason for VAC ban is and I've answered it. As Tulipunahapero mentioned, the files are scanned to identify any modifications or cheat files and once caught, VAC banned.
faszomgeci 2 abr. 2014 às 8:00