Всички дискусии > Steam форум > Steam Community > Подробности за темата
Gaming Music
I know alot of gamers like to listen to music when they play games. Personally, I like to listen to Bonobo's "Kiara" when im playing a game of TF2. What do you guys like to listen to?
< >
Показване на 1-15 от 31 коментара
I've never listened to music while playing games, as a game developer I believe the game should provide the full visual/audio experience for you to enjoy, and the music should fit with the game theme.

Although when developing I like listening to trance/house as it's pretty neutral and you don't have too many words to distract your train of thought.
More often than not I'll listen to the game's own music. For games that don't have a lot of variety in the tracks, or the songs themselves are very repetitive, I'll put on a podcast or classic rock.
Slayradio.org cos I'm a crusty old veteran gamer
Последно редактиран от Highway; 7 окт. 2012 в 11:30
Първоначално публикувано от Meltdown Interactive Media:
I've never listened to music while playing games, as a game developer I believe the game should provide the full visual/audio experience for you to enjoy, and the music should fit with the game theme.

Although when developing I like listening to trance/house as it's pretty neutral and you don't have too many words to distract your train of thought.

I think You've forgot about sport games like nba 2kxx or madden nfl, where after some time the music offered by the game becomes boring.

but anyway I agree with You.
"Trance/House" is neutral music...lol maybe in binga bong bong land...lol
Dont really ever listen to music in games its normally utter crap. However, just got XCOM Enemy Unknown and finally its a game that I like the music in :D My tastes are generally Aggrotech, EBM, Industrial EBM, Darkwave etc etc (Basically if you wanna stereotype Cybergoth style music) So its hard to ever find a game that has music I actually like.