(Phantom)MuchoKiller 7 mar 2013 à 12h15
is someone trying to rip me off ????
Or does steam just put this up every link?
see link for screen shot.
Dernière modification de (Phantom)MuchoKiller; 7 mar 2013 à 12h17
< >
Affichage des commentaires 1 à 7 sur 7
(Phantom)MuchoKiller 7 mar 2013 à 12h15 
src="http://i.imgur.com/Ls7Wlz4.jpg" alt="" title="Hosted by imgur.com" /></a>
Dernière modification de (Phantom)MuchoKiller; 7 mar 2013 à 12h16
[dirrty]gsharp 7 mar 2013 à 12h19 
Don't do it. That link has SHADY written all over it.

They use a Steam logo as their avatar. They mention a "free game" and it appears they approached you first? The site says "steamready" but is a subdomain of neq3.com?

Shady, shady, shady. Stay far away from that site.

Report that piece of ♥♥♥♥ too. Bring up their profile and report 'em to Steam.
Dernière modification de [dirrty]gsharp; 7 mar 2013 à 12h21
[KL] Master Dan [StormCats] 7 mar 2013 à 12h23 
Cool desktop pic by the way...:P
[HomuHomu] IJ 7 mar 2013 à 12h37 
I suspect most of these messages come from compromised accounts, given what I see in these users' profile. I usually report them as such.
Tito Shivan 7 mar 2013 à 13h24 
The guy that set up that scam is so bloody stupid he's unable to set up a Webserver properly.
(Or the domain managers already know about his 'operation' and shut the site down.)
But yes, you did the right thing to not fall for it. That website was as fake as a wooden dollar.
As a wise man said. "Only pain and suffering are really free."

Report and block the profile.
Dernière modification de Tito Shivan; 7 mar 2013 à 13h24
K.A.R.R. 8 mar 2013 à 5h48 
As for the question, yes if a link isn't from steam (unless you turn the feature off) it will warn you that the site you are going to ISN'T from steam.
(Phantom)MuchoKiller 8 mar 2013 à 6h24 
thanks all of you really just put this in here so others would see it and the guy who sent it.
< >
Affichage des commentaires 1 à 7 sur 7
Par page : 15 30 50