(Phantom)MuchoKiller 7 mrt 2013 om 12:15nm
is someone trying to rip me off ????
Or does steam just put this up every link?
see link for screen shot.
Laatst bewerkt door (Phantom)MuchoKiller; 7 mrt 2013 om 12:17nm
1-7 van 7 reacties weergegeven
< >
(Phantom)MuchoKiller 7 mrt 2013 om 12:15nm 
src="http://i.imgur.com/Ls7Wlz4.jpg" alt="" title="Hosted by imgur.com" /></a>
Laatst bewerkt door (Phantom)MuchoKiller; 7 mrt 2013 om 12:16nm
[dirrty]gsharp 7 mrt 2013 om 12:19nm 
Don't do it. That link has SHADY written all over it.

They use a Steam logo as their avatar. They mention a "free game" and it appears they approached you first? The site says "steamready" but is a subdomain of neq3.com?

Shady, shady, shady. Stay far away from that site.

Report that piece of ♥♥♥♥ too. Bring up their profile and report 'em to Steam.
Laatst bewerkt door [dirrty]gsharp; 7 mrt 2013 om 12:21nm
[KL] Master Dan [StormCats] 7 mrt 2013 om 12:23nm 
Cool desktop pic by the way...:P
[HomuHomu] IJ 7 mrt 2013 om 12:37nm 
I suspect most of these messages come from compromised accounts, given what I see in these users' profile. I usually report them as such.
Tito Shivan 7 mrt 2013 om 1:24nm 
The guy that set up that scam is so bloody stupid he's unable to set up a Webserver properly.
(Or the domain managers already know about his 'operation' and shut the site down.)
But yes, you did the right thing to not fall for it. That website was as fake as a wooden dollar.
As a wise man said. "Only pain and suffering are really free."

Report and block the profile.
Laatst bewerkt door Tito Shivan; 7 mrt 2013 om 1:24nm
K.A.R.R. 8 mrt 2013 om 5:48vm 
As for the question, yes if a link isn't from steam (unless you turn the feature off) it will warn you that the site you are going to ISN'T from steam.
(Phantom)MuchoKiller 8 mrt 2013 om 6:24vm 
thanks all of you really just put this in here so others would see it and the guy who sent it.
1-7 van 7 reacties weergegeven
< >
Per pagina: 15 30 50
Geplaatst op: 7 mrt 2013 om 12:15nm
Aantal berichten: 7