Major Kyle Smith May 11 @ 5:44pm
One flaw of PC gaming.
Ok let me start this off by saying I am a PC gamer and will always be one for as long as I am a gamer. I am on your side and all but I would like to point out one flaw that we have. That flaw is this, paying real money for games that literally do not launch and or work. I used to play xbox in my 12 year old days and this issue never happened to me. Ive been playing PC for a good two years now and ive had to have ran into 6 games that don't work. Id download a game and try to play it only to find out that it does not launch. If verifying the cache do not work you have to spend an hour or more trying to fix it. I will give some examples that I have come accrost. Most recently was Outlast: Whistleblower, I had played and beat that game months before and then when the dlc comes out I download it and what do you know it will not launch and I have tryed to fix it with no success. Then I have Total War: Rome 2, It wont launch and I don't care enough about that game to invest hours into fixing it. Grand Theft Auto 4, and Bioshock 1. That's just a few off the top of my head that wont work and I havent fixed yet. There is a few more im sure. Anyway I just wanted to get this out of my head and write it down. I still love PC gaming.
Last edited by Major Kyle Smith; May 11 @ 5:44pm
Showing 1-14 of 14 comments
< >
Τhe Rolling Cheese Wheel May 11 @ 6:29pm 
Yes, not having enough technical skill to troubleshoot/solving your problems is a downside of PC GAMING.
I AM SHODAN! May 11 @ 9:00pm