Aseoux Apr 3, 2014 @ 5:45am
Banned for 7 days ???
Guys I just got a message You have logged in from a new device. In order to protect the items in your inventory, you will be unable to trade from this device for 7 days.

I'm a player and trader as well, just wanted to get my won items from dota lounge and I cant. Why did I get banned? I didnt log in from another PC or something like that, when I came back from school I just realized my router wasn't connected and after I got internet access I tried to get my won items from dota lounge as I said. Am I going to lose the items from lounge? Why did they "ban" me for ??? Valve are you kidding me ?
< >
Showing 1-11 of 11 comments
Black Blade Apr 3, 2014 @ 6:51am 
Are you sure you did not login from a new device? also any device you have login before need to yet be able to trade
Kargor Apr 3, 2014 @ 9:50am 
Yeah well, you did something that made Steam not recognize that box or browser anymore. Deleted cookies, crashed the browser and it trashed the cookie jar, re-installed Steam, whatever.

Just wait for the cooldown to expire, or use a "device" that has been authorized before.
Aseoux Apr 3, 2014 @ 11:17am 
Originally posted by Kargor:
Yeah well, you did something that made Steam not recognize that box or browser anymore. Deleted cookies, crashed the browser and it trashed the cookie jar, re-installed Steam, whatever.

Just wait for the cooldown to expire, or use a "device" that has been authorized before.

What do you mean by device that has been authorized before?
I tried to log in from my laptop as well, I cannot trade. The account seems to be 'banned'.
God.. 1 week without betting on lounge? :(
Black Blade Apr 3, 2014 @ 12:16pm 
Originally posted by Aseoux:
I tried to log in from my laptop as well, I cannot trade. The account seems to be 'banned'.
Why cant you go on lounge that site is not own by Valve..