กระดานสนทนาทั้งหมด > ฟอรัม Steam > Steam for Mac > รายละเอียดกระทู้
Do i NEED Snow leopard to play Assassins creed Brotherhood on Mac?
Hey, i have a Mac OS X 10.9.2. I'm disappointed because i'm unable to play this game (keeps closing unexpectedly) and someone said it was to do with the fact i don't run Snow Leopard... Is this it for Assassins Creed Brotherhood? Or is there a way around? If there IS a way round, please KEEP IT SIMPLE AND CLEAR (I am a COMPLETE noob and not a computer-y person lol) thanks!
< >
กำลังแสดง 1-10 จาก 10 ความเห็น
(again with the same question?) NO you need snow leopard OR LATER. I run ACB on Mavericks - and I Have AC2 but fairly sure that's a Win only so I'd run it under parallels... let me go look for the executable... brb

NO it is Mac... I dunno why I thought that. I THINK because Steam doesn't offer AC2 for Mac. win only. And I believe then I bought it from Amazon with a steam code. Where did you get AC2? I don't think steam offers it.

I just went to confirm that AC2 works and it crashes on start now. IT DID work. OS update screw it up? I'll tinker with it a bit.

interesting.... my app link didnt work - but the link in Steam worked fine. I just loaded it right up and played it.

I stand corrected... just looked. STEAM sells both AC2 and ACB for Mac.
I own both, one from steam the other from another seller.
I just tried both and both worked from steam menu and I have latest mavericks.

I have 10.9.2 as well and not what I tought (no windows) both are native Mac games, but run all graphics on high and 2560x1440.
แก้ไขล่าสุดโดย Ron ︻气デ 一; 4 เม.ย. 2014 @ 7:50am
try right right clicking on it.
then select properties
then select browse files and
then verify game cache.
it will update anything that doesn't check out.
โพสต์ดั้งเดิมโดย Ron:
try right right clicking on it.
then select properties
then select browse files and
then verify game cache.
it will update anything that doesn't check out.